We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A great stay in a great town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Holstein, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay in a great town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have always found this to be a great place to stay. The entire staff is top notch, and they will make you feel right at home from reservation to checkout. It's an easy walk to downtown and all the fun and shopping that Red Lodge has to offer. We go to Red Lodge whenever we can, and we'll never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you are motorcycling or skiing and have a lot of gear, ask for a larger room to get the space you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We all strive to make each and every guest stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Your high marks show we are on the right track. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    72
    35
    9
    2
See reviews for
38
78
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Drove down from Billings via the Battle of Little Bighorn battleground and stayed here before heading up the Beartooth Highway and into Yellowston NP the next day.

We initially missed the hotel as we turned off and went to the market to stock up on wine / beer and groceries. Would have been easy to find if we hadn't done that though.

OK sized room (why are the majority of US hotels brown?), decent bathroom and wifi for $182.50, not the cheapest but probably the nicest room we had stayed in so far on our trip.

Missed breakfast due to my misreading of the times and had a carpet picnic for dinner to save a little cash rather than eating out. The Laundry room was a godsend on our 6th night in the US. Pool and gym looked ok but didn't really have time to use them.

Would definitely stay again if accessing Yellowstone from this direction.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHWBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you missed our deluxe continental breakfast as we have a wide selection of items to satisfy any appetite. Hope the rest of your travels go well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

After a very exciting and scary 67 miles on the most scenic American highway, we needed a good rest in Red Lodge. The staff were very friendly and recommended where we could get Bison burgers, sweet potato fries and a Glacier Ale. You can see the winter ski hill from the hotel and is close to the downtown area. A nice fuel stop right next door....we enjoyed our one night stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dshoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the Comfort Inn of Red Lodge. Guest feedback is very important to us, and your positive ratings will serve as encouragement to all of our staff to keep up the good work. I trust that after the "harrowing" trip over our breathtaking Beartooth Pass, you were able to relax and enjoy the amenities we offer. Especially our vacation chocolate cookies (no fat or calories until you get home). Hope to see you again when you are in Red Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spruce grove
Level Contributor
135 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

One night stay in Red Lodge and this hotel looked to be the newest accomodation in this town. Reasonable rates for a quite small but well appointed clean room which offered a large comfortable bed.
Modern and tastefully decorated. Internet connection worked fine and no issues with check in/out. Very friendly helpful staff...offered a good map with restaurants which were within walking distance in the downtown area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Red Lodge during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. All guest comments are used as tools to improve our guest's stay and your input was very helpful. Safe journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Red Lodge is a really cool town. The Comfort Inn even has a 'bike wash' ready for you. Well its just a hose and clean rags and a basket for dirty rags but its right there. This is one of our favorite stops. Morning breakfast is good and they have cookies in the lobby. There is a horse wagon taxi the leaves the Comfort Inn parking lot and goes 'down town' in the evening. Many shops incuding motorcyle shops. Lots of bars and local beers. Great riding in the area and the best way to get to Yellowstone via Bear Tooth Pass. The only ding to give the hotel is the air conditioning seems to be limited or regulated and if your room faces the afternoon sun its a bit too warm. We arrived and washed the bike and did the laundry then hit the town. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwnahas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. We look forward every summer to the arrival of the "rumble" of bikers coming through town. Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was a little expensive for what they offer. The rooms were so small that you couldn't move hardly in them. We felt they had way too much furniture for the size room. But we were only there for one night, so it ok. The hotel staff were very nice. Breakfast was good the next morning but the area is small and can get crowded at times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavannahGA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although we cannot do anything about the size of our rooms, hopefully our hospitality helped your stay be an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived early and they had a room for us. Yes, the rooms are quite small but it was sufficient for a one night stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. I took advantage of the clean laundry facilities and appreciated the reaso able prices for the machines, $1 for washer and dryer. We did not partake of the breakfast as we wanted to have a big, full breakfast before heading south on the Beartooth Highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Yodeler Motel
Yodeler Motel
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
95.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#2 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
14.3 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 1 in Belfry
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 612 N Broadway Ave, P O Box 1970, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Red Lodge is your home away from home when visiting Red Lodge. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our staff takes pride in assuring you comfort and relaxation during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Lodge
Red Lodge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing