We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Two Bears Inn Bed & Breakfast(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lodge Inn(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yodeler Motel(Red Lodge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pollard(Red Lodge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rouge(Red Lodge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lupine Inn(Red Lodge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
65
87
44
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
87
44
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorfront deskbeartooth highwayroom was cleanguest laundrybeartooth passone nightwafflesgas stationclean ragswithin walking distanceper nightnice staythe breakfast areawould stay here againin townking bed
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Red Lodge is a really cool town. The Comfort Inn even has a 'bike wash' ready for you. Well its just a hose and clean rags and a basket for dirty rags but its right there. This is one of our favorite stops. Morning breakfast is good and they have cookies in the lobby. There is a horse wagon taxi the leaves the Comfort Inn parking lot and goes 'down town' in the evening. Many shops incuding motorcyle shops. Lots of bars and local beers. Great riding in the area and the best way to get to Yellowstone via Bear Tooth Pass. The only ding to give the hotel is the air conditioning seems to be limited or regulated and if your room faces the afternoon sun its a bit too warm. We arrived and washed the bike and did the laundry then hit the town. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwnahas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review. We look forward every summer to the arrival of the "rumble" of bikers coming through town. Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was a little expensive for what they offer. The rooms were so small that you couldn't move hardly in them. We felt they had way too much furniture for the size room. But we were only there for one night, so it ok. The hotel staff were very nice. Breakfast was good the next morning but the area is small and can get crowded at times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannahGA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although we cannot do anything about the size of our rooms, hopefully our hospitality helped your stay be an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived early and they had a room for us. Yes, the rooms are quite small but it was sufficient for a one night stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. I took advantage of the clean laundry facilities and appreciated the reaso able prices for the machines, $1 for washer and dryer. We did not partake of the breakfast as we wanted to have a big, full breakfast before heading south on the Beartooth Highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is clean with a full force delightful shower. Beds were comfortable. The location not bad.
The reason why I knocked a couple of stars off was because of the interaction I had at breakfast. I am celiac and am limited as to what I can eat. They did say that breakfast was done being served until 9 am, and we arrived at 8:15. After some coffe and eggs I went to get some yogurt out of the cooler. It was locked. When I inquired I was told that it gets locked at 9 am, no exceptions. It was 9:03 am.
When I brought this up at check out I got an equally terse answer, that's their policy and there are no exceptions. That are very strict about this...
I wasn't impressed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Judy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

I am sorry you were dissatisfied with our breakfast hours. We do furnish complimentary breakfast daily from 6 AM until 9 AM, as all guest are informed at check-in. We do also announce a few minutes before 9 AM that breakfast will be closing at 9 AM, giving all guests the opportunity to refill their plates, or get additional food items at their leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a clean hotel and the price was right. The rooms are very small though. We had a lot of luggage, because we were finishing a very long trip, and we had trouble finding a place for it. The breakfast was good with some hot items.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keely15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. If there were any way possible to enlarge our rooms, I would do it in a heartbeat. I appreciate your choosing the Comfort Inn while in Red Lodge, and hope you will come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews