We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Stay!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

One night stay in Red Lodge and this hotel looked to be the newest accomodation in this town. Reasonable rates for a quite small but well appointed clean room which offered a large comfortable bed.
Modern and tastefully decorated. Internet connection worked fine and no issues with check in/out. Very friendly helpful staff...offered a good map with restaurants which were within walking distance in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Red Lodge during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. All guest comments are used as tools to improve our guest's stay and your input was very helpful. Safe journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 202 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Red Lodge is a really cool town. The Comfort Inn even has a 'bike wash' ready for you. Well its just a hose and clean rags and a basket for dirty rags but its right there. This is one of our favorite stops. Morning breakfast is good and they have cookies in the lobby. There is a horse wagon taxi the leaves the Comfort Inn parking lot and goes 'down town' in the evening. Many shops incuding motorcyle shops. Lots of bars and local beers. Great riding in the area and the best way to get to Yellowstone via Bear Tooth Pass. The only ding to give the hotel is the air conditioning seems to be limited or regulated and if your room faces the afternoon sun its a bit too warm. We arrived and washed the bike and did the laundry then hit the town. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwnahas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review. We look forward every summer to the arrival of the "rumble" of bikers coming through town. Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was a little expensive for what they offer. The rooms were so small that you couldn't move hardly in them. We felt they had way too much furniture for the size room. But we were only there for one night, so it ok. The hotel staff were very nice. Breakfast was good the next morning but the area is small and can get crowded at times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannahGA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although we cannot do anything about the size of our rooms, hopefully our hospitality helped your stay be an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived early and they had a room for us. Yes, the rooms are quite small but it was sufficient for a one night stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. I took advantage of the clean laundry facilities and appreciated the reaso able prices for the machines, $1 for washer and dryer. We did not partake of the breakfast as we wanted to have a big, full breakfast before heading south on the Beartooth Highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is clean with a full force delightful shower. Beds were comfortable. The location not bad.
The reason why I knocked a couple of stars off was because of the interaction I had at breakfast. I am celiac and am limited as to what I can eat. They did say that breakfast was done being served until 9 am, and we arrived at 8:15. After some coffe and eggs I went to get some yogurt out of the cooler. It was locked. When I inquired I was told that it gets locked at 9 am, no exceptions. It was 9:03 am.
When I brought this up at check out I got an equally terse answer, that's their policy and there are no exceptions. That are very strict about this...
I wasn't impressed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Judy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

I am sorry you were dissatisfied with our breakfast hours. We do furnish complimentary breakfast daily from 6 AM until 9 AM, as all guest are informed at check-in. We do also announce a few minutes before 9 AM that breakfast will be closing at 9 AM, giving all guests the opportunity to refill their plates, or get additional food items at their leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a clean hotel and the price was right. The rooms are very small though. We had a lot of luggage, because we were finishing a very long trip, and we had trouble finding a place for it. The breakfast was good with some hot items.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keely15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. If there were any way possible to enlarge our rooms, I would do it in a heartbeat. I appreciate your choosing the Comfort Inn while in Red Lodge, and hope you will come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

this comfort inn was mediocre, rooms were very small, facility was tired, lobby is very small but there is a sitting area...area for breakfast is insufficient, we paid $115 for a room that should have cost about $80, within walking distance of downtown Red Lodge tho' downtown was all torn up due to water main replacement

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aflemi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Any suggestions you have to improve our services for a future stay would be greatly appreciated. Customer feedback, whether positive or negative, is important to us and I appreciate your honesty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
1.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
6.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#8 of 10 in Red Lodge
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
343 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 612 N Broadway Ave, P O Box 1970, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: $104 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Red Lodge is your home away from home when visiting Red Lodge. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our staff takes pride in assuring you comfort and relaxation during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Lodge
Red Lodge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing