We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK one night stay.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived early and they had a room for us. Yes, the rooms are quite small but it was sufficient for a one night stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. I took advantage of the clean laundry facilities and appreciated the reaso able prices for the machines, $1 for washer and dryer. We did not partake of the breakfast as we wanted to have a big, full breakfast before heading south on the Beartooth Highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is clean with a full force delightful shower. Beds were comfortable. The location not bad.
The reason why I knocked a couple of stars off was because of the interaction I had at breakfast. I am celiac and am limited as to what I can eat. They did say that breakfast was done being served until 9 am, and we arrived at 8:15. After some coffe and eggs I went to get some yogurt out of the cooler. It was locked. When I inquired I was told that it gets locked at 9 am, no exceptions. It was 9:03 am.
When I brought this up at check out I got an equally terse answer, that's their policy and there are no exceptions. That are very strict about this...
I wasn't impressed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Judy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

I am sorry you were dissatisfied with our breakfast hours. We do furnish complimentary breakfast daily from 6 AM until 9 AM, as all guest are informed at check-in. We do also announce a few minutes before 9 AM that breakfast will be closing at 9 AM, giving all guests the opportunity to refill their plates, or get additional food items at their leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a clean hotel and the price was right. The rooms are very small though. We had a lot of luggage, because we were finishing a very long trip, and we had trouble finding a place for it. The breakfast was good with some hot items.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keely15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. If there were any way possible to enlarge our rooms, I would do it in a heartbeat. I appreciate your choosing the Comfort Inn while in Red Lodge, and hope you will come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

this comfort inn was mediocre, rooms were very small, facility was tired, lobby is very small but there is a sitting area...area for breakfast is insufficient, we paid $115 for a room that should have cost about $80, within walking distance of downtown Red Lodge tho' downtown was all torn up due to water main replacement

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aflemi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Any suggestions you have to improve our services for a future stay would be greatly appreciated. Customer feedback, whether positive or negative, is important to us and I appreciate your honesty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Beds sleep so well, they are like sleeping on clouds. There was never any noise. Very quiet hotel. The staff was always prompt and friendly. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The free breakfasts were top notch. The food was always hot, fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grey1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlmtcomfortinn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass your comments on to all of the staff ; they are constantly striving to improve each and every guest experience.. It is wonderful to know that their efforts do not go unnoticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Despite the size of the rooms being smaller than normal for the Comfort Inn chain, this stay offered the best breakfast in a cozy room where you received your food from the cook while you chat with her. Homemade cookies in lobby and front desk staff that were extra helpful and friendly. We used their garden hose and their "clean rags" to wash our motorcycle - a very helpful service. The pool and hot tub were great. Most comfortable bed! Wish I could rank them a six.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlmtcomfortinn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your high praise! I will definitely pass your responses on to the staff. It is through their joint efforts that we are able to provide a memorable stay. Safe travels and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just wanted a good clean hotel at a reasonable cost, this is just what we got.

All the promises were delivered upon and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

A breakfast was included in the price, which was more than adequate although I didn't like the sausage gravy, but I presume this is an acquired taste.

However did like the fresh waffles, a good way to start the day.

Gripe...Better signage, as we complete missed the hotel in the dark driving from Billings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingsleyRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlmtcomfortinn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the amenities we offer. Although I personally do not care for heavier fares for breakfast, many of our guests do, so the biscuits and gravy are very popular. I do agree with you about our signage and am working with our owner to improve our exposure. Come see us again when you have the opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
345 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
345 reviews
1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Yodeler Motel
Yodeler Motel
#3 of 10 in Red Lodge
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 612 N Broadway Ave, P O Box 1970, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: $104 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Red Lodge is your home away from home when visiting Red Lodge. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our staff takes pride in assuring you comfort and relaxation during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Lodge
Red Lodge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing