We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average at best”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“average at best”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I travel a lot for work. This was a pleasure trip. I didn't know much about Red Lodge so when I arrived in town I checked into the Comfort Inn. I have had good luck with Comfort Inns in the past. They have always been clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than that there was nothing special about the hotel. It was clean. It seems dated and very average. The bed was horrible it was very soft the pillows were probably the worst I have had in a hotel and believe me I stay in a lot of hotels. The bathroom is very small you have to walk behind the door to close it. This is a very average hotel I probably would not stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator, If you have a lot of gear stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    77
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
43
82
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you are going to stay in the Red Lodge area, I highly recommend staying at the Comfort Inn. The price was right, the staff was cheerful, efficient, and knowledgeable. The rooms were a bit small, but quite comfortable and very clean. The breakfast had everything and was excellent. It is walkable to the center of town for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneandJoetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Friends told us that one MUST have a reservation if one is staying in Red Lodge before heading into Yellowstone, so using Trip Advisor, I chose this Comfort Inn. It conveniently located, clean, with well-appointed guestrooms. It's quiet and has a nice continental breakfast. It's within walking distance of restaurants and shops in town and has plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed one night here. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was within walking distance of many restaurants, which was nice since we could leave the car in the parking lot. There is a complimentary breakfast which was very nice. We would stay here again, if we were passing through town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHCH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice motel. The service from the staff was outstanding. Very friendly on the phone and when we arrived. By accident both my wife and I made reservations and they were very helpful in reselling the duplicate room for us so we didn't have to pay twice. The bereakfast was nice. Our only complaint would be the lack of an elevator. Otherwise great. They also take good care of the motorcyclists coming thru. Even offer towels for cleaning your bike.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mthead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Clean convenient, motorbike friendly( towels at front door to wipe bike down with). Room is clean and has all the amenities. Cookies upon arrival in the lobby. Coffee on. Free wifi, however it was not strong enough to use in our room, but was able to access it in the lobby. Construction next door may have something to do with Internet, probably will get resolved. Front desk lady was very friendly and informative. Breakfast included. Nice outside patio to sit on with a couple of tables and chairs. Level parking lot, good for motorbikes. Gas station close by.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Queenbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tn
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked here basically because of Comforts reputation and previous experiences. Also we required pet friendly. This facility is obviously old and tired but comfortable enough. The main complaint I have is that the only rooms that are pet friendly are double bed rooms which makes no sense to me. On a positive note the front desk staff are very nice and want to make sure you enjoy your stay. Fresh baked cookies and coffee were wonderful. I would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
14.3 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Belfry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 612 N Broadway Ave, P O Box 1970, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Red Lodge is your home away from home when visiting Red Lodge. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our staff takes pride in assuring you comfort and relaxation during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Lodge
Red Lodge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing