We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The yodeler is big enough to meet all your expectations and still has that great small town atmosphere and friendliness!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yodeler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yodeler Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
“The yodeler is big enough to meet all your expectations and still has that great small town atmosphere and friendliness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

At first sight it draws you in, they run little things each week they said. When we were there, if we yodeled for 10 seconds we got $10 off. I mean it was slightly embarrassing, but it was fun at the same time. How many times can you say you yodeled for $10 off at the yodeler, Awesome!!!!!! Now the room we had was dog friendly, and it was only $5 extra for a dog!!!! It had a sweet steam shower, but watch out only take about a 10min shower with the steam on like it recomends.lol. In all great experience, friendly town, and good people. thank you yodeler

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sethhazuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    108
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
95
158
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

My family (wife and two children) stayed at the Yodeler for the New Years holiday. This marks our third winter staying there. While the motel is older, the managment has done a great job in adding an artistic alpine touch to the rooms and grounds. As before, the room was simple, but clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The owners even helped me tune my skis! We especially like the rooms with a kitchenette as it helps defray the cost of our ski trips.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyanite27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

I have stayed at the Yodeler many times over the years. This trip, however, turned out to be terrible. The rooms are dingy. The refrigerator did not work or keep anything cold. The shower had a hole in the wall. A loud banging on the door, woke me in the middle of the night. Some drunk was banging on the door next to ours for about 10 minutes.
My daughter had made a reservation for my wife, my dog, and myself. We were having a family get together so that we could ski with my grandson. We stayed the first night, but were asked to leave the next day, because we had a dog. There was some problem with the on line reservation, that the dog was not on the the reservation. They did not offer to have us move to another room, nor take a deposit for the dog, and allow us to stay. When we checked out and I returned the room keys, the "owner" would not listen to anything I had to say, and just rudely gave me a lecture about their "rules." I tried to explain that I did not make the reservation, and that my daughter had searched to find a pet friendly motel, and made the reservation on line. When I asked for a refund for the night we would not be able to use, the "owner" said I had to give 48 hours notice.
Upon leaving the parking lot the "owners" husband flipped me the bird. Wow, now that is professional.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTroutMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodelerMotel, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Dear Sirs,
On Saturday January 1st our housekeepers entered the guests room to find the patrons dog, which had been left unattended in a non- pet friendly room. It is completely against standard company policy to leave unattended pets and this notice is posted in our rooms.Our guests that are travelling with a pet are asked to review our pet policy and to sign it , hence verifying their understanding. My staff is also trained to not enter a room that has unattended animals, for safety reasons.
My housekeeper was about to enter the guests room to begin standard stay/over cleaning when she noticed an unattended pet, she then informed my manager. Our manager placed a phone call to the guest requesting him to not leave unattended pets. He was offered the opportunity to transfer to a pet friendly room. Our guest became highly agitated and released a series of profanities toward my wife and manager and in front of several other guests. My wife and manager tried to diplomatically difuse the situation, but we had a very irate gentleman. Local law enforcement was notified, because of his outburst.
The review that he wrote was vindictive and a dishonest representation of our business.
Sincerely,
Mac Dean
Owner, Yodeler Motel

I would also like to note that the greatest majority of our guests are Wonderful people and we are so honored to have them. We love our Guests and are so proud to be in this business. We Must focus on the Positives in People and never let the Negatives affect our Attitude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

We were on a month-long trip out west. This was one of the most difficult places to rate. We picked the Yodeler Motel based on the comments on TripAdvisor. It is an older property. We had a lower unit. Check in was efficient. The staff person was very nice. The unit was not as nice as the other places we stayed for the same price. But, it is unfair to compare it to other locales since you need to compare it to the limited offerings in Red Lodge. I don't know how it would compare to other motels in Red Lodge. We would stay there again if I was in Red Lodge, but, it is more likely that we would stay in a different town. I have to say they must be doing something right. For being off- season, the place was pretty full.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda-Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Every plain clean bathrooms but take the top floor rooms if you don't likesleeping in the basement. Good place for one nite after driving the Beartooth hwy. great scienic drive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kona Ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

Rooms are nice and hot tub is available. Staff was very busy and not easy to contact. Try to get an upper - otherwise you're in the "basement"

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We made a reservation for a room on the first floor because of a physical problem .
In the AAA tour book the Yodeler Motel is listed as (... "two stories" ( no elevator). When we arrivied we found what they called the first floor was their basement which required going down a flight of stairs to reach our room. Had we known that we would have made other arrangements.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 53217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
13.6 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 1 in Belfry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodeler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodeler Motel

Property: Yodeler Motel
Address: 601 South Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yodeler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bavarian-style lodging located only three blocks from historic Downtown Red Lodge. We are your base camp for adventure. Come stay with us, and visit a remarkable area. Hike, Bike, Climb, Fish, Ski/Snowboard, Cross country, Red Lodge has so much to offer. Locally owned and operated by Mac & Tulsa Dean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Yodeler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yodeler Hotel Red Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing