We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a traveler stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yodeler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yodeler Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lewistown, Montana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice place for a traveler stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is an older but comfortable motel and good to stay at when traveling over Beartooth Highway. Red Lodge is a darling little town with lots of modern touches. The Yodeler could use a little upgrade to modernize it too. Great beds but need to upgrade their WIFI. Steam shower is nice but seems old. Price is a little high ($140 for 2 Q), but in a small, touristy town this is what you have to pay. Friendly host/owner, very helpful when choosing restaurants.

Room Tip: Go with the upper rooms. Lower are in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are always trying to update our hotel each year, being corporate free sometimes makes that a little challenging but we value your input. Being in a mountain town WIFI can be a interesting to say the least we do however have a new router to help with some issues, we do hope that our guest would be patient with it and enjoy their relaxing time while they are here on vacation :-)
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    109
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
96
162
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wanblee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

But do expect a clean room with Swedish style steam baths built-in to the showers....enjoy a steam bath with your night cap. Just make sure to drink plenty of water and don't pass out like I did. We stayed during sturgis and was surprised at how quiet the place was at 10pm on a Saturday. Go yodeler!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HuckleberryEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry to hear though that you had an incident with the steam shower but glad that you were ok. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Yodeller is a clean,motorcycle friendly motel within walking distance of downtown Red Lodge.
It was reasonably priced for the area and I'd be very happy to stay there again when riding through Red Lodge

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevyimpala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice amenities, price is right. They are motorcycle friendly and have wash racks in the back for your motorcycle. There is a hot tub but i didn't use it. The steam shower was a first for me. It is at the end of town but main stbis only about three blocks long so walking is no problem.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We get a lot of business from motorcyclist such as yourself, so we try to have a few things that make your travel on your bike a bit nicer. We look forward to having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during rally week and unlike Sturgis- the prices were reasonable. Clean up to date rooms with street side porches. This is a great place to stay with friends and family as you can share a porch and have great fun watching the stream of bikes. Make sure you confirm your room via phone and email the week prior. They seem to have issues with their reservation system.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jjb99683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during Rally weekend and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Red Lodge businesses have a short time to make it in the summer months and ski season thus a little higher than the norm for hotel room rates. The Yodler is close to the downtown area and restaurants. Although an obviously older motel comparatively the rates are reasonable, It's clean and the staff is very friendly. The upper floor rooms are a little more modern and spacious while the lower floor (daylight basement) are a little smaller but comfortable. Small TV (21") for all that matters but again clean and a decent place to stay as you explore the Beartooths, ski or just enjoy the mountain town atmosphere.

Room Tip: This motel has two floors the lower floor being similar to a daylight basement. The upper floor room...
See more room tips
Green Features: I wasn't aware of any. Again the room was clean and fairly comfortable
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Traveling on a motorcycle... Arrived through a Beartooth Pass very cold white out hail storm... Tulsa made the check-in quick, simple, pleasant, and friendly... Price of the room was very reasonable... Parking was very nice... The second story room is as high as the deck at your home... Room was very comfortable and has a front and back door with a porch on both ends... Took advantage of the hot tub "a huge plus"... WiFi worked well... Ate dinner and breakfast in town... Smaller town that had most anything you would want... Enjoyed the local history and wished I had more time to enjoy it... Gasoline was not a problem... Thank you Tulsa... Looking forward to a future trip including Yodeler Motel

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Owner at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future. Hopefully the weather next time will be a little better for you but with the mountains it can be anybody's guess :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodeler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodeler Motel

Property: Yodeler Motel
Address: 601 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yodeler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bavarian-style lodging located only three blocks from historic Downtown Red Lodge. We are your base camp for adventure. Come stay with us, and visit a remarkable area. Hike, Bike, Climb, Fish, Ski/Snowboard, Cross country, Red Lodge has so much to offer. Locally owned and operated by Mac & Tulsa Dean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Yodeler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yodeler Hotel Red Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing