We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yodeler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yodeler Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Murrieta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Be careful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

When we booked three rooms at this motel, we were told the rooms were on the first floor. The rooms 'on the first floor' are BASEMENT level. You go down a flight of stairs, into a sub-terrarium hallway and enter the room. The heat didn't work at all. Neither did the wi-fi. I question whether they even have wi-fi. We were a party of 3 somewhat mature couples and had to stay there or forfeit the price of the lodging. We had read the reviews and apparently they were from the people that stayed on the second floor.
On a positive note: the staff is very, very nice. It would have been great if they had been honest about the location of the 'first' floor.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a second floor room or a different motel.
See more room tips
Green Features: They don't use much heating energy. 'Temperature set to retain energy'.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scoocheee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Manager at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. However we never explain our rooms as 1st and 2nd floor. We always refer to them as UPPER and LOWER level rooms. It should have been explained to you that either way its six steps up or down. Also that our lower level rooms are our budget rooms. You requested 3 single rooms, and did not want the two queen rooms on the upper level that we had available. To say we were dishonest about the location of our rooms is unfair, as we all explain it very well to avoid just such a situation. All our reviews are not based on upper level rooms, some people do not mind the lower and some actually prefer them. While we do understand these rooms are not for everyone, but they are clean and nice rooms for a great price in this town.

We do have WiFi and it does work! If it was not working, you should have notified some one at the desk we would have helped you connect. While laptops work through out the motel, devices such as some smartphones and tablets do not have strong enough wifi cards to reach our receivers.

When the heat was not working in one of your rooms I gladly came down with a portable heater to compensate, we just installed new Solar powered water/heat seems there are some kinks that we are resolving. -Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    108
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
95
158
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milo, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

we stayed there for 2 nights before heading to Yellowstone. Great staff, comfortable beds, and clean room. Loved Red Lodge. They have great shops. Beartooth Highway was amazing. when we go back we will stay at Yodeler

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Manager at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We are happy to hear your enjoyed our little town, and your two night stay with us. I hope your journey in Yellowstone was good as well. The Beartooth pass is amazing glad you enjoyed it!

We look forward to having you visit again - Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arrived early and they were able to let us check in. The rooms are large and clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't try the steam bath since it was June and very warm...I'm sure it would be great in cooler weather. The Yodeler is a great place to stay after driving the Beartooth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richkat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Manager at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay and review! We are glad that we were able to get you in early, its not something we can normally do especially in the summer months. If you stay again I do recommend to try the steam bath in the morning with a cold shower. Great way to wake up even in the summer months.

We look forward to your next visit. - Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We initially booked for one day... Then two... Then three :) the service at the Yodeler is extremely friendly and outgoing- they treat you just like family. Though our room was dated, it was extremely clean and was walkable to downtown. We loved it here and will be returning again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shorething85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Manager at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Careful! This is how it starts, next thing you know you will be wanting to move here!

We are so glad you enjoyed our town as much as we do. Your continued stay was very welcome and we look forward to having you back some time. - Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Privately owned and very friendly. Brent was great and gave us food recommendations, towels to clean motorcycles with. No better place to stay if you are traveling in the area or driving th Beartooth Highway.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Manager at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
I am glad you guys had a good time, your always welcome here at the Yodeler Motel. - Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Our room was cozy, spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed. Great attention to detail. The gentleman who checked us in was super nice and very helpful with our questions about local food options and our photography-focused schedule. The in-room steam feature was WONDERFUL after a long day travelling!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DLWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrosemac, Manager at Yodeler Motel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad you enjoyed your room. It was real good talking with you guys, sounds like the ride and photos went well. If you have any digital copies of the pictures you are willing to share please feel free to email us or tag us on Facebook.

We thank you for the great review and look forward to your future visits. - Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very nice motel. The owners are very pleasant. Nice quite place. We loved the stay. We stayed there last year and loved it so we came back last week. W will defiantly come back more. Easy walking distance to the stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
13.6 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 1 in Belfry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodeler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodeler Motel

Property: Yodeler Motel
Address: 601 South Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yodeler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bavarian-style lodging located only three blocks from historic Downtown Red Lodge. We are your base camp for adventure. Come stay with us, and visit a remarkable area. Hike, Bike, Climb, Fish, Ski/Snowboard, Cross country, Red Lodge has so much to offer. Locally owned and operated by Mac & Tulsa Dean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Yodeler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yodeler Hotel Red Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing