We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique style”
Review of Yodeler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yodeler Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Unique alpine style motel, with friendly service. We stayed in a downstairs room and it didn't get very much light. It smelt a little musty, like it hadn't been used much recently, but it was a clean room and met our needs perfectly. There is no breakfast provided at the motel but it is close enough to walk into town.

Room Tip: Would recommend an upstairs room for more light and front access.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 432 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

In Yodeler motel we have the best motel on the trip.Nice standard and nice people.we stay in ten other motels but this was the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabbeEdsbyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a friendly motel which has good sized, clean rooms. Free internet in the lobby which is most useful after visiting www. free Yellowstone. The only drawback is no breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayNailsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Clean and friendly motel with a fridge. felt like we were in Europe . Recommend a stay here on your way to bear tooth pass. Felt safe, nice owners. Our room had three beds with two rooms connected. Perfect for our family with kids. Only downfall was at was in one room and not in other. Overall would recommend as a casual and fun stay with tons of character!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank ynotciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

It was like 95 degrees in redlodge. My air conditioner was not working right. They offerered me a room that was not as good as the one I had, but then the owner saw me and said he thought he could help me. He basically in 15 minutes plulled the air conditioner out of the wall and replaced it with a new one. I was quite impressed, especially since he could of ignored me and hoped I would go away. The owner seemed like a very decent person when I talked to him as he helped me. The room was clean and worth the price. I would definently tay here again.

Dave

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I cannot say anything but nice things about Yodeler!! We had such a nice room, actually 2 rooms plus a full kitchen! It was extremely cozy. The staff was so nice , the room was very clean, beds were comfortable. This place gets a 5 star plus rating from us !!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyKBAlpenaMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a standard motel. The lower level which is basically the dingy basement is not very attractive, nor does it feel overly safe or secure. However, not much to fear in little Red Lodge, but you never know. Perhaps I'm just bitter because the apparently fabulous steam shower didn't work in the room I got. Oh well at least the room was clean, and the price is pretty decent. Service was fine and it's a mom & pop roadside motel with might be worth a look.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodeler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodeler Motel

Address: 601 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: $49 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yodeler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bavarian-style lodging located only three blocks from historic Downtown Red Lodge. We are your base camp for adventure. Come stay with us, and visit a remarkable area. Hike, Bike, Climb, Fish, Ski/Snowboard, Cross country, Red Lodge has so much to offer. Locally owned and operated by Mac & Tulsa Dean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Yodeler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yodeler Hotel Red Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing