We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!”
Review of Yodeler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yodeler Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 10, 2011

And loved it. My enthusiasm for the Yodeler is that it captures in my mind the quaint charm of a 1950's family owned ski lodge - honest, clean but not over the top. It is as warm and helpful as it's owners Mac and Tulsa who give expert advice on how to get the most from the area and great outdoors. This is my third stay at the Yodeler. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rex1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Yodeler Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 426 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

The Yodeler is clean, but our room furnishings were older/ worn. It was fine for our one night stay though. Not in the heart of the main downtown district, but on the same street and easy walking distance. Bed was moderately comfortable.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank travelingpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Several friends and I recently rode motorcycles to
Red Lodge from Kansas. Most of the places we stayed were operated by people who could barely speak english and were less than clean to say the least. What a pleasant suprise it was to come across the Yodeler. The owners Mac & Tulsa were very nice people that really bend over backwards to make your stay as nice as possible. The facility is very clean, they even had an area set up to wash your bike if you wished. The location is within walking distance to all the downtown attractions and restaurants. I would highly recommend a stay at the Yodeler, and hope to return there myself as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Great place to stay. Mac and Tulsa and Shackleton and lucky(dog and cat) bend over backwards to make your stay a great one. Very clean great location walking distance to down town and all restaurants. Hope to get back there soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kcolhouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Mac & Tulsa where great hosts. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Nice area, close to the Regis a perfect breakfast, lunch spot. The Yodeler is on Main Street Red Lodge and easy walk to its many interesting establishments. For me it was a perfect base camp for hiking the Beartooth Mts.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophieshuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Fun hotel with a bunch of character. Prefect location, short walk to great downtown. Hotel staff was very friendly and fun. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great way to visit Red Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatenpath17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed for one night after driving the Beartooth Highway. The highlight was the owners, who are really friendly and gave us a great dinner recommendation. The rooms are spacious and clean and have a fridge. We had a king size bed which was really comfy. Decor is a little older but not too bad. Price was very reasonable. Quite a few bikers were staying here, which I think is typical of motels in this area. The bikes were quite loud in the morning around 8am, but thankfully we were already awake.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lou1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.5 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodeler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodeler Motel

Address: 601 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yodeler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bavarian-style lodging located only three blocks from historic Downtown Red Lodge. We are your base camp for adventure. Come stay with us, and visit a remarkable area. Hike, Bike, Climb, Fish, Ski/Snowboard, Cross country, Red Lodge has so much to offer. Locally owned and operated by Mac & Tulsa Dean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yodeler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yodeler Hotel Red Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing