We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
189
126
35
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
126
35
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubking suiteeggs benedictbreakfast was includednice historic hotelold westthe main streetthe high countrythird floorbalconies overlookingbreakfast menubeartooth highwaymiddle of towndowntown red lodgerooms are smallcommon areasincluded in the room rate
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 375 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2005

We arrived 5 minutes before check in and were given a lukewarm welcome before being told that it would be another 30 minutes before our rooms would be ready. That was okay as we wanted to do some walking around after driving most of the day. The rooms were small and slightly dated, even though appearing to be recently renovated (I know, contradictary). Bed was okay. Room and bathroom were clean. Would probably stay again, but would also probably check out other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoodCompany2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. Great staff and fantastic breakfast. The room was definitly 5 star.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation10758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2004

stayed at The Pollard at the end of June 2004. it's a lovely hotel with great character. free continental breakfast or good choice from the menu. excellent food in the restaurant in the evening. we loved our room overlooking the main street (I normally worry about traffic noise but aside from Saturday night revellers it is not noisy). the hotel is very relaxed with lounges to read in, a gift shop and a very helpful front desk. one word of warning - the air-con was very noisy and you cannot control it from your room! Any problems you have to ask the desk to turn it off. Red Lodge is a fun place and there are great walks just back towards the Beartooth - try driving it in thunder, lightening and hail stones (on the 'wrong' side of the road) - it's a blast ! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and I am fussy !

7  Thank Live4hols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2004

We stayed at the Pollard a few years ago. It is one of the best places we have been. Our rooms were beautiful and luxurious! We had delicious, well prepared meals every day. The trip to the Beartooth Mountains was fantastic and coming back to the Pollard we were pampered and treated like royalty! 10 stars **********!
Sharon & Paul Hammersten

4  Thank SherriCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2003

I only wish I had stayed longer! Elegant, old hotel in the heart of town. One of the finest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in the West. Great restaurant, gift shop , and beautiful rooms. Try one of the upper rooms overlooking the gallery or lobby.

8  Thank Eric308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews