We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
188
125
34
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
125
34
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubking suiteeggs benedictbreakfast was includednice historic hotelold westthe main streetthe high countrythird floorbalconies overlookingbreakfast menubeartooth highwaymiddle of towndowntown red lodgerooms are smallcommon areasincluded in the room rate
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 372 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed for one night. it's a great drive from Billings (about 45 minutes). They have a few parking spots in the back or you can park on the street.

I arrived early and just wanted to see if a room was available to check-in early. Front desk clerk did a lot of eye rolling and clucking and sighing as if it was such an enormous inconvenience for her to take 2 seconds on the computer to check if a room might be available. One was available.
She also gave me a certificate for breakfast.

Room was on the third floor and overlooked the downtown street. It was a bit odd-shaped; very long. There was a small TV at one end of the room and the bed at the other. Lying in bed was not so easy to see what was on the TV (not that you go to Red Lodge to watch TV I suppose).

Bathroom of normal size with simple amenities. Everything clean. Bed was comfortable. Easy to control temperature in the room (with the very explicit instructions for the thermostat).

Breakfast was quite good and service very good in the restaurant. I did not have dinner at the restaurant but there are plenty of nice restaurants of all range throughout the historic town.

The drive to go ski is about 15 minutes down the street and up the hill.

Check-out of the hotel was very slow for some reason even though there were two people behind the desk and two people checking out. Maybe they were having computer problems or something.

Overall a fine hotel for this small mountain town. Desk agents for some reason were rude and a bit slow.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDX-PDX-PDX-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

On a recent ski vacation we stayed at this property. From the minute we checked in until the time we checked out we had a delightful stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. Great lenghths were taken when this hotel was restored and it was well done. The hotel is 15 minutes from thr ski area and close to Yellowstone. I will stay here again when back in the area and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

After a day of skiing at Red Lodge, my boyfriend and I decided to stay the night in Red Lodge. I have always wanted to stay at the Pollard, we checked to see if they had vacancies and we were told that we had a few options, they had Historic Queen rooms, which the dstaff admitted were a little small, they had larger Victorian Queen rooms, they had Queen Suites and one King Suite left. She also informed us that each suite came with a jetted tub or steam shower. And furthermore that they were currently holding a special where you could get dinner included in your stay combined with the suite for only a few dollars more than the suite by itself. Needless to say we opted for the suite and dinner deal. We were presented with coupons for dinner, sooup or salad and dessert, coupons for breakfast the next morning and coupons for a store down the street that sells wine, cheese and other yummy foods.
We had a beautiful room over looking the lobby, (sadly we did not hav a window to the outside) The room was MASSIVE. We had two large flat screen TVs, two bathrooms and a HUGE jetted tub.
After getting out of our ski gear we headed down to the store to see what they had and came back with all sorts of artisan cheeses, a bottle of wine and some beer. There are no fridges in the room but it was cold enough outside to leave perishables in the car. We then headed to the onsite pub since my boyfriend LOVE Guiness on tap and I tried a couple of different vodka martinis (One with strawberries and one that was blue) We headed back to the room to await our dinner reservation. Dinner was excellent with WONDERFUL service. Breakfast was delicious as well with once again phenomonal service. W@hat a great place. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breeannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Excellent upscale vintage hotel with great staff, excellent food and fun atmosphere!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite was worth every penny! Has very nice living room with a very large tub jacuzzi in our bath the we used every night!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smitherines6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Very nice property located on town's main street. Nice well appointed rooms with a good restaurant and pub on site. Lots of good places to eat and drink nearby. Hotel does have off street parking but those with large SUVs or trucks will find the lot a bit cramped. Staff friendly and efficient, and took very good care of us, we'll be back if in the area again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadgeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews