We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat And Clean rooms with Super friendly Staff.”
Review of Lupine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lupine Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend to enjoy ski about a month ago.
Hotel was nice well managed super clean and manager was super friendly.
Pool and Spa was well managed breakfast was adequate. Room has a beautiful view I will stay here again.

Thank you LUPINE INN

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

we stayed there for two nights and the what seemed like the owner mike checked us in he was super friendly but he made are check in way longer then it needed to be but he was a super nice guy also there were a lot of important lights off like in the hallway going to the pool and the pool area its self and at night not super later you would catch mike sleeping on the the couch watching tv and the last thing that was kinda a bummer there were children running up and down the halls on are floor and the one above us that woke us up early in the mornings when we would have loved to sleep in

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Like others, found room outdated, but stay was GREAT. Mike at desk was MORE than helpful and a great host! Beds are very comfortable and linens were clean. Neat view of mountain from balcony. We had a pet and the hotel was just great for him. Put us on lower floor for easy access to outside. Nice to have indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Can't say enough about how friendly and hospitable Mike is!!!

Room Tip: Upper level has balcony, stay on side that faces mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmblingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel we were the ONLY guests, but our room was fine. Our bedding was clean, but the room was very dated. The pool and hot tub also appeared to be dirty. Our toilet paper and kleenex had not been stocked, and the room wasn't as clean as it should have been. I would stay here again because of the price, but definitely nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Mike at the front desk greeted us immediately and never stopped taking care of any need we had. We spent three nights there on a family ski trip. Pool and spa were a welcome sight to the kids and breakfast was more than adequate and always well stocked! Very convenient location with quick access to ski resort and downtown. Beds were clean and very cozy, slept great. For the price it was a win win.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gb1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night hotel looked great from outside, rooms were clean and well maintained.

The best part was they had an indoor pool and spa which made my day.
Only thing they need to work is there breakfast which is very limited.

Mike was all the in the hotel, he was always ready to help and cooperative during the stay.
Mike knows great hospitality. And I will stay here again when I am in the town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent one night here on our way to Yellowstone. This place is basic but our experience was boosted by the quiet neighborhood and the deers that were just outside our window. There is also a pool and some breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
5.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
342 reviews
13.6 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#2 of 2 in Belfry
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lupine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lupine Inn

Address: 702 S Hauser, PO Box 30, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: $64 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lupine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lupine Inn in Red Lodge Montana does not allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lupine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lupine Hotel Red Lodge
Lupine Motel Red Lodge
Best Western Red Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing