We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An interesting little town”
Review of Lupine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lupine Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Reviewed March 14, 2008

The hotel is very convenient for Red Lodge, the nicest little town we'd visited for some time. Staff were friendly and helpful, even to the extent of storing our perishable foods overnight in their large fridge, the bedroom not having one. There was good access to the internet.

It's a strange layout inside but the huge room and facillities were clean, comfortable and quiet, apart from the horde of Hell's Angels Harleys arriving and departing.

There are plenty of good quality eating places in town.

Our drive over the Bighorn Mountains came as a big surprise, with hairpin bends and a huge plateau of beautiful alpine meadows stretching for miles. Heading from east to west you go from lush green prairie and descend to an arid landscape.

A lovely relaxing and itenresting drive with some pleasant walks. Got some video of moose.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EdinburghNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2008

Our one night's stay was fine. Room was quiet, breakfast was good, and staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mary47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

We attended a wedding in Red Lodge, and had to bring our dogs. The staff was very friendly, amenable to the dogs, and the room was very clean. Hat's off to the housekeeping crew.

The lobby was very welcoming, and had a computer available for accessing the internet.

For the price, I think the room was a very good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Skijorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2007

Our family stayed here on our way to Yellowstone. Cute town, ride to Yellowstone from here was beautiful. The hotel is fine, nothing special. The pool and spa were average, the kids enjoyed themselves. The breakfast was good, lots to choose from. Location was interesting, almost in a residential area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

There was nothing wrong with this place, it was clean, the bed was ok, everything worked fine but it was one of the most boring, bland places I can recall, even for a chain hotel it was exceptionally blah. And for what it was I thought it expensive. My recollection when we booked it was that the other places we looked at in Red Lodge were similarly priced and were of similar quality, so apparently it's an expensive location. Not sure why that would be, the town itself is not nearly as interesting or attractive as it's name.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MspTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

We stayed here one night in July 2007. We enjoyed a nice dinner in town, which was easy walking distance from the hotel. The hotel seemed a bit run down, and the front desk staff who checked me in was very rude. We missed the breakfast in the morning, since it only went until 9 am. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was not loud. I appreciated the balcony since both me and my boyfriend are smokers. It was okay. I might stay there again if I ever pass through red lodge again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2007

Overpriced clean lousy breakfast .Quiet. The whole town is overrated Save your time and money go to Yellowstone thru Cody.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kerry0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
345 reviews
4.3 mi away
Two Bears Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lupine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lupine Inn

Address: 702 S Hauser Ave, PO Box 30, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: $72 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lupine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lupine Inn in Red Lodge Montana does not allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Lupine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lupine Hotel Red Lodge
Lupine Motel Red Lodge
Best Western Red Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing