We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Wonderful little getaway spot!””
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to Montana Moose Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Montana Moose Cabin
Living area with couches that convert to beds Queen size pillow topped bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Entrance to Montana Moose Cabin
Living area with couches that convert to beds
Queen size pillow topped bed
Yard of Montana Moose Cabin
Yard of Montana Moose Cabin
Bathroom with shower
Shower
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Red Lodge, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curious27...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Wonderful little getaway spot!””
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sweet cabin! Everything we needed to make our stay perfect. Close enough to everything but far enough to feel relaxed.This is a wonderful little cabin to disconnect and to get away from it all! Loved waking up to the sounds of nature each morning and seeing the deer and turkey right outside are cabin door. The main purpose of the trip was to go to ride our motorcycle all over Yellowstone and bear tooth the Only regret is that we spent so much time going places and seeing things that we never got to enjoy the actual cabin. the grill out back was a great amenity nothing like steaks on the grill. The sound of the river from the back deck echoed into the cabin at night as we slept with our windows open.We were not far from the entrance to Yellowstone National Park. The ride on our motorcycle to and from the cabin was a beautiful scenic veiw everywhere you looked! We could not have asked for a better place for our trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and your vacation. Thanks for taking such good care of it, come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We love the tiny cabin and can't. wait for our next trip their. We enjoy the town as well as out day trip to Cook City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiffi_12
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value in Red Lodge”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous 3-night stay in the Moose Cabin. When comparing the various lodging options in Red Lodge, it became pretty clear that the Moose Cabin would be perfect for us; we were lucky to find a 3-night opening at the end of June. Most of the hotels in Red Lodge are either a lot more expensive or a little more expensive with mediocre or poor reviews. Among the Red Lodge vacation rentals, the Moose Cabin is a clear standout both in terms of what it has to offer and the cost. The cabin is at the south end of town, about one block from the main highway (Broadway), just behind a newly built church. Despite its proximity to the highway, it is a very quiet location. It’s built and furnished to give three distinct areas (living room, kitchen and bedroom) in addition to the bathroom, which was clean, modern, and in great shape. The whole cabin is comfortably furnished, with fun decor, as the online pictures show. The kitchen is fully equipped, includes a full-size refrigerator, and even stocks many ingredients for cooking and dining. If you are much more than six feet tall, there are a couple of places you may need to remember to duck slightly, and a very heavy person might find the shower stall a little cramped, but for us, everything was perfect. Some of the features that we especially enjoyed were 1) parking just a few feet from the cabin; 2) not worrying about outside noise coming in, or our own sounds disturbing any neighbors; 3) lots of reading material about Red Lodge and the surrounding area (including hiking books and maps); 4) high quality bedding and towels; 5) a “yummy” welcome surprise (that may differ depending on the season); 6) Netflix; 7) ample storage space in bathroom, bedroom and kitchen; 8) communication with our wonderful hostess, Donna, was friendly and efficient; 9) being able to zoom up to Beartooth Pass early each morning for spectacular hiking. We highly recommend the Moose Cabin as part of your great trip to Red Lodge, the Beartooths, and beyond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, cleanliness, location, amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you so much for taking such good care of the cabin, come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acat99
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great, cozy little cabin. Attention to all the details. Went well beyond supplying the little things. Location is great. Owner me us to check in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed the cabin you were great guests! Come back anytime, thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing