We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rally Week”

Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Certainly a real Montana legend! Dinner at Bridge Creek features locally raised, all-natural beef, fresh seafood and an award-winning wine list. Our quick-service lunch menu is packed with salads, sandwiches, wraps and burgers. All Montana-brewed craft beers on tap. Our soups and breads are made fresh daily.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The food there was so delicious that we ate dinner there twice on our vacation. Great outside seating out on the sidewalk.

Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 220 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I drove out the NE Yellowstone exit across the mountains to Red Lodge (A drive worth doing!!). We stopped at the Bridge Creek based on a write up in an area magazine. We were VERY pleased that the write up was accurate. Excellent food and service. We had the American burger and the Bison burger as well as a side salad Beet Salad and Huckleberry Salad. Every was very goo. We spoke to some locals and it was one of their favorite restaurants as well. All though I did not have wine (since I still needed to drive 3 hours) I did notice they had a great wine selection.

Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Owner at Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We agree that there's no better way to celebrate a trip over the Beartooth Highway than to stop in for dinner at Bridge Creek. Thanks for the taking time to enjoy a meal with us. Next time you'll have to spend the night in Red Lodge so you can enjoy something off of our wine list.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We make a point to drive up to Red Lodge and have a meal at Bridge Creek. The food is consistently good, we enjoy the atmosphere of the bar area. We always have nice, friendly servers and the wine selection is excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WyomingNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Owner at Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Your continued support means a lot to us and we're grateful to have become a featured place in your dining adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a very good meal in a nice atmosphere. It was obvious that all the dishes were prepared with special care as you could see the little extra touches on each plate. Our server was both fun and attentive. We were happy to find such an enjoyable meal so far from home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Owner at Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

We're especially pleased to know that we helped to make your visit to Montana all the more memorable. Thanks for adding us to your itinerary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We expected a lot more after the good reviews we'd read. So we were quite disappointed. Maybe it was a bad night for the restaurant, but this was not value for money at all.

Thank Sarah153478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Owner at Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

I'm so sorry that your experience didn't meet with your expectations and it's unfortunate that we didn't get the chance to react in the moment to your disappointments. Thank you for your honesty. It does sound like we certainly missed the mark of our usually exceptional dining. I do hope we'll have the chance to host you again sometime soon. When you return, I hope you'll reach out to be personally that I might help assure the quality of your experience is more in keeping with our reputation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing