We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant in a great little town!!”

Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Certainly a real Montana legend! Dinner at Bridge Creek features locally raised, all-natural beef, fresh seafood and an award-winning wine list. Our quick-service lunch menu is packed with salads, sandwiches, wraps and burgers. All Montana-brewed craft beers on tap. Our soups and breads are made fresh daily.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Loved this restaurant ...only stopped in for their famous clam chowder and I loved it. It was very tasty...the service was a bit slow, but we did have a party of 10. All of us enjoyed the food!!! Would recommend this restaurant to anyone traveling to Red Lodge!!!

1  Thank LOVEROFPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Owner at Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

I'm sorry that the service for your group seemed a little slow. We do enjoy hosting larger groups and reservations made in advance may help us plan our staffing levels to appropriately meet all of our guests needs. I'm glad to hear that you'll be recommending us to others who may have Red Lodge on their itineraries and hopefully we'll have the chance to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a little gem in downtown Red lodge. The food is excellent the service is great and none of those big city or resort town pours for your cocktail either

Thank JR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Owner at Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks! We work hard to make sure what we do at Bridge Creek is just as special as the place we're located, in the heart of historic downtown Red Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

After driving the magnificent Beartooth scenic highway we stopped in Red Lodge and found this wine bar/steakhouse.
Straight away we were made to feel very welcome by a very efficient waitress. It was obviously very popular with locals which is always a good sign.
In short we had the best steaks during our two week tour in the states and we had a few!
They were Devine and came exactly as we ordered.
Here is the best bit.
I left my jacket on the back of the chair but didn't notice until we were packing our cases to return home.
I phoned the restaurant and spoke to the manager Peter. He couldn't have been more helpful. He confirmed my jacket was there and that he would arrange for it to be sent to my home address.
What more can you ask for?
Great food
Great place
Great people
We will definitely go out of our way to visit the Bridge Creek wine bar next time we are anywhere in the area.

Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Owner at Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

We're so glad you included us on your travel itinerary and that you could experience some of our Montana hospitality. We're also pleased we could keep your jacket out of our all too full forgotten articles collection. Feel free to send any fellow Brits our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped in here for dinner with some friends who live in the area. This was our first time to dine here. Our friends told us it was good so decided to give it a try.
The Clam Chowder was very good, as were the Fish & Chips. The service was excellent, our drink glasses never ran dry. Our server was prompt and knowledgeable about the menu items.
The prices were a little higher than I usually like to pay but the food was worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BearwatcherWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Owner at Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We're flattered that your friends recommended us and that you enjoyed your experience. Hopefully we'll have the chance to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times. Love the clam chowder, but tried the French onion soup this time. It was wonderful. Wine base and not too salty. Probably one of the best I've had. I also had small spinach salad made with fresh ingredients, boiled egg, bacon, toasted nuts. All were served by a friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PR0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Owner at Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

How wonderful to have you back again and I'm flattered we continue to keep a place on your dining itinerary when you're visiting Red Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Creek Backcountry Kitchen & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing