We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Loved Kathy and Her Dogs”
Review of Rocky Fork Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rocky Fork Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Red Lodge B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
471 reviews
347 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 561 helpful votes
“We Loved Kathy and Her Dogs”
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This place is unlike any other B&B style place I've ever spent the night.

The rooms are comfortable, over-sized, and they have every amenity including as a TV and outside deck.

Your delightful hostess, Kathy, offers no reservation number and she has no cancellation policy using the philosophy, "They wouldn't cancel unless they had to."

You will be greeted by two delightful dogs. They will lead you to your room at night and to the breakfast table in the morning.

There are two very good restaurants in Red Lodge, and Kathy will tell you where they are.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, WY
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This was our first bed and breakfast experience, so we were really nervous about it! Our room, called the "romance" suite, was more finely furnished than the Doubletree. The only thing that surpassed the beauty of the accomodations and landscape was the warmth and friendliness of the owners. We were delighted with the amenities. The breakfasts were impressively cooked (no continental breakfast here), the jacuzzi house was lovely, Rock creek was soothing and we felt privileged to meet the other guests. One weekend of serenity and our spirits are restored. We hope to go back at least once a year for a "lost" weekend. Just give Kathy a call and she'll make it happen! Thanks you for everything. We'll see you sooner than you think! I want that breakfast souffle recipe!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockysonlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Having spent three nights at Rocky Fork Inn while skiing at Red Lodge Mountain, we found it to be everything we wanted and more. The Innkeeper Kathy was gracious and accommodating and treated my wife and I with the utmost hospitality. The setting is fantastic along Rock Creek, our room was spacious and extremely well-appointed, and the location is just right...the downtown restaurants and shops are just a short walk away. All of the fine points are covered here, from the breakfast menu (fresh raspberries in January!) to the hot tub by the creek, to the warming fireplace in our room, to the hospitality shown by the innkeeper's two lovable dogs. We will definitely return to Rocky Fork Inn.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiotraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Chuch, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We just got back from a trip to South Dakota, Montana and Wyoming. We stayed in about five different hotels and this was by far our favorite. We booked two rooms for a one night stay at this hotel which was recommended to us by our wonderful travel agent . Red Lodge is a very charming town and the Inn was within walking distance to the downtown. The town had great shops and good dining options.

We arrived at the Inn after a 200+ mile drive, we were all tired and weary. Kathy the owner was fantastic, warm and friendly. Our rooms were great, spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We had a private deck that overlooked a stream and we even left our sliding glass door open so we could fall asleep to the sounds of the babbling stream! We were all tired of eating out so we ran into town and got some wine and pizza and ate on the deck...very relaxing...

Had a GREAT night sleep after a hot soak in the jacuzzi and some time in the fluffy robe supplied by the inn. Beds were very comfortable and room was quiet.

Breakfast the next morning was delish!

Overall I can't say enough about this Inn! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2009

My family and I finished our 9 day vacation at the Rocky Fork Inn. From the moment we pulled into parking space until we checked out, we were pleasantly surprsed by everything. The room, food, attitude, service, cleanliness, price...all were 5 star. After driving around Red Lodge we knew we were in the only "best spot". All other hotels, bed and breakfasts, etc were definately not where we would want to take our shoes off and relax in a clean room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvorindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2009

Today, some Bed and Breakfasts give you a bed but breakfast is extra. Not this place. It is truely a bed AND breakfast. Each large bedroom has its own fireplace and deck. The hottub is a short walk, next to a creek, and at dusk watch the deer feed across the creek. Hospitality can't be beat. Decorated nicely and very inviting. You will not go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonybalony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2008

After an absolutely hair-raising drive through the Beartooth Highway from Yellowstone (snow, fog, 26 degrees) we arrived at the Rocky Fork Inn and couldn't have been happier. The place is lovely, warm, and cozy, the bed one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the owner, Kathy, is wonderful. We had a rejuvenating stay and awoke to a tasty breakfast, ready to continue our tour of the wild west. Can't say enough good things about this great B&B!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Fork Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Fork Inn

Property: Rocky Fork Inn
Address: 718 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9315
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Lodge
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing