We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rocky Fork Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rocky Fork Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Red Lodge B&B and Inns
Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved this B&B. The place is beautiful and spotless. Our room was huge and beautifully furnished. The king sized bed was more than comfortable. Our balcony was right beside the Rock Creek, which is really a fast moving river. It was easy going to sleep with the sound of the river outside the window. Ou hostess, Kathy, was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. A really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Quick, refreshing stopover in Red Lodge on the way through Yellowstone Park! Beautiful accommodations, softest bed ever, very gracious host - excellent location. Walk into town - wonder at the town's willingness to let the neighborhood go to waste - enjoy great bluegrass at Pollards' Tavern - stop at the most incredible old school candy store - wander through shops - return back and relax to the rolling creek music. Had a great time in Red Lodge. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room had a walk up from the outside - that was lovely. All rooms appeared to have balconies look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I booked a room at the Rocky Fork Bed and Breakfast in Red Lodge Montana, this past weekend, as a delayed Valentines Day ski vacation. The Inn is a perfect place for a couple's get- away! Our bed and room were comfortable and our deck opened on the rushing creek right behind the Inn. Our host Kathy, was friendly and made us feel at home. To top it off her breakfasts were excellent, from the home made biscuits and egg dishes, to freshly made granola and fresh fruit, our day was started out right. On the morning we left Kathy gave us a bag of warm, just made banana muffins, and coffee for our ride home.
We are already talking about coming back, and maybe even inviting our kids.
By the way we had a a lot of fun skiing, after not having skied in over 10 years.
Tom

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We rode our Motorcycle from TX to MT to ride the famous "Beartooth Pass" into Yellowstone National Park. After investigating a place to stay for the night we found positive reviews on the Rocky Fork Inn. Kathy greeted us with a smile and made us feel like VIPs throughout our stay. The rooms and ambiance were simply amazing. We have since informed all of our friends to put this B&B on their "bucket list". Kathy prepares an amazing breakfast top of it all. The Inn is easily accessible to downtown by foot, which is a nice treat in itself. All of the rooms have a covered patio which sit right off of a babbling creek. Very relaxing....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rocky Fork Inn is a delightful B&B at the edge of town. The decor is lovely, with lots of photos and memorabilia in the main room. Our room (Pachouli) overlooked a wonderful rushing creek that provided soothing sounds throughout the night. (We left the balcony doors open.) The rooms are all different (we peeked in a few that were not rented.) and are spacious Ours was beautifully decorated, with a seating area, a fireplace and a balcony.
Breakfast was delicious, with one hot main dish, fruit, yogurt, cereal and breads.
If you're headed out over the Beartooth Highway, this is definitely a good choice for your home base!

Room Tip: The rooms that face the creek offer a balcony or seating area and have a great view of the creek (an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-RTravelers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The website and the reviews on Trip Advisor were impressive, so we booked a three-night stay. However, neither the reviews nor the photos did the Rocky Fork Inn justice! It is definitely one of the top two or three B&B's we have enjoyed over the years, and we have stayed in many in the US and Europe. The tension we felt when we arrived following a harrowing drive in hail and sleet over the Beartooth Highway melted away as we were warmly welcomed by Kathy. Her friendliness and charm set the tone for our stay.

The common areas are large and beautifully decorated, and the rooms are just as spacious and lovely. Again, the photos cannot capture the comfortable furnishings and spaciousness. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the Chantal since my husband uses a motorized scooter. It has a ramp up to the deck which sits just above the creek making entry to the room very convenient for him. Parking is convenient, as well.

Breakfast was served in the comfortably elegant dining room, and the service was lovely. Hot biscuits are my downfall, and they were as good as my grandmothers! We spent hours on the deck, hypnotized by the babbling of Rocky Creek. It was just about as relaxing as you can get.

Beautiful, spacious, convenient, and an innkeeper who makes you feel a part of the family...what more could you ask? Red Lodge and the
Rocky Fork Inn will remain a precious memory for us, hopefully to be repeated in the not-to-distant future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandaGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

From the time you call Kathy for your reservation, to the point you walk in the door and find yourself being greeted by Phoebe and Yoshey, you will love the experience of staying and meeting the Rocky Fork Inn folks. (you might even be lucky enough to meet Black Bart) The B&B is incredible. Kathy is fantastic. The location and rooms are wonderful. The food is excellent. We've found B&B's to be one end or the other (good or bad) and Rocky Fork Inn is fantastic.
Kathy, thank you again for making our 3 days/2nights at your wonderful B&B the highlight of of week on vacation. We look forward to seeing you, Phoebe and Yoshey (and Black Bart) multiple times each year. See you next July or sooner.

Room Tip: River side rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saferide_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
0.5 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.1 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Fork Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Fork Inn

Property: Rocky Fork Inn
Address: 718 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9315
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Lodge
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing