We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clever decor and good food”

Hope's Artisan Foods
Ranked #28 of 37 Restaurants in Red Lodge
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“clever decor and good food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

we popped into Hopes on a whim (really, I had need of her restroom!) I was so impressed with the clean, bright paint job there I started looking around. What a great place. Books, play area for kids, Smores platter for your table, great sandwiches and wraps, good coffee, interesting other things to peruse while friendly, cute Hope fixes up your order. What a great place for Red Lodgers to hang out in. I'm wishing someone would open up in my town! Her great sandwiches to go and café mochas made our days travel so much more enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auh2o5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Delicious baked goods & Red Lodge friendliness!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hope's is a delightful addition to our little Red Lodge. The bread pudding is the best!

On the Yellowstone forums we had a family flying into Billings, needing to pick up a birthday cake for grandma between Billings and their overnight stay in Red Lodge for a birthday celebration in the park.

I suggested calling Hope, but was concerned since Hope was not scheduled to open until 11am the next morning, which would leave the family driving the Beartooth & entering the park later in the day.

However, the poster came back to say that Hope had arranged to not only bake the cake at late notice, but to come into her shop early morning to deliver the cake! Red Lodge hospitality at its finest! Thanks, Hope!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank denalicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
455 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise in Montana”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wonderful restaurant! We had the quiche and the soup for lunch. Both very delicious and the owner is really nice. Would definitely come back and try more of their delicious food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our healthy fresh sandwiches. I had a vegan wrap that was yummy. My husband had a more traditional sandwich that was equally delicious. The folks behind the counter were helpful and friendly. We only wish we could gave stayed long enough in Red Lodge to try another meal at Hope's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi-n-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hope's Artisan Foods also viewed

 

Been to Hope's Artisan Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing