We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish Tacos Ever”
Review of Mas Taco

Mas Taco
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos Ever”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Eat lunch here twice on our stay. Amazing food with great flavor. Best Fish Tacos we have ever had. The jalapeño salsa is amazing and can be bought if preordered. Salad was also great. Use a lot of great interesting flavors that leave you wanting more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tjhaggerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    25
    15
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great choice for very interesting Mexican food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I have been eating at Mas Taco for the 1 1/2 years that it has been open. It is the best Mexican food in the area. The tacos are well filled and sauced. I really like the home made tortillas. The empanadas is wonderful. Try all five or six varieties. The chili rellenos I had the other day (weekly special) was the best I have had in many years.
Try it, you will keep coming back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BernieR331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Omg excellent”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Been here twice in the last week, when pAssing through the beartooth pass. Amazing, fresh, creative. Rajas tacos are the best.
I'm sad that I'm reading home and can't eat here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gord L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican cuisine”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Do not visit Red Lodge without eating here. The food and presentation is fine restaurant quality. What a great value!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a drive from billings just for Lunch!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Homemade tortillas and deliciocous carne asada. Some of the best Mexican I've ever had. If your in red lodge try it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PatricknMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mas Taco also viewed

 

Been to Mas Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing