We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Real Montana - with Conveniences”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside of historic Red Lodge home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of historic Red Lodge home.
Entrance is stocked with Maps and Information comfortable seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Outside of historic Red Lodge home.
Entrance is stocked with Maps and Information
comfortable seating area
Living and dining room are open to each other
Office with high speed internet
Dining room seats 8
Relax in a recliner
Bookcases are stocked with books and games.
Bright kitchen leads to the outside
Fully stocked kitchen
Breakfast table seats 4
Coffee or tea?
Kitchen with a view towards the front door
downstairs bedroom.
Bed in room off of downstair's bedroom
Main floor Bathroom
Hallway leading to the front door
upstairs hallway
master bedroom with attached bath
All closets are equipped with wooden clothes hangers
Full bath in upstair's master
coziest bedroom...ever!
Fish adorn the walls
You are here!
Bunk Bed room has two sets of bunk beds.
Attached bath in bunk bed room.
Shower in Bunk bed room.
A view from the window at the end of the bunk bed room.
Stairs leading down and towards the front door.
Other set of bunk beds.
Its our pleasure to host guests of Red Lodge.
washer, dryer, ironing board and iron. Door leads to the backyard from this room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Red Lodge, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mcskot
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“The Real Montana - with Conveniences”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I traveled with my adult son and my mother. We each had our own bedroom with far more space than we needed. This home is older, in a sense rustic but with every modern convenience. The fireplace/stove/heater was amazing. I didn't turn on the television once in our week's stay. Underfloor heat? Who'd have thought. The WIFI was a bit slow but I was able to keep up with my "life" from this remote area. The yard and the tall pines were great. Though in town, deer came through the yard daily and wild turkeys walked down the road. We drove a short distance to some of the most beautiful country in the world. It snowed the day we arrived but we could still hike and my Florida boy took it upon himself to make a snow angel. This was as near a perfect trip as we have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Not enough snow.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdshaw
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Truly enjoyed staying here. We had a group of 7, including 3 teenagers and there was more than enough room for everyone. Shopping, restaurants, grocery store, park, movie theater are all within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: we were able to walk to everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumac1
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Home with lots of room in a nice part of town”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We visited the Red Lodge area to ski with our grandkids. The home was very comfortable and we had a great time. the kids were 5 and 6 and Red Lodge had a great park for kids a couple blocks away. Skiing was great too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaFami...
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, and very comfortable and homey.”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Went over to meet up with extended family for a ski weekend. It turned out great!
The house worked perfectly for our group with several teens to share the bunk room. The close to downtown location was great for the ones who didn't ski, they could walk around and enjoy some shopping in Red Lodge.
Only slight negative was the wood...we enjoyed the fireplace a lot, but there was no wood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy and large enough for a big family
Liked least: needed some firewood for the fireplace
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GBKGwynet...
Decatur, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great escape in a fun mountain town”
Reviewed July 6, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The location of this house is ideally suited within walking distance of downtown Red Lodge, Montana. We could walk to Main Street! House was well equipped with a full kitchen, entertainment center, and wifi access. We were only a family of four, but by our count the house could have slept at least 12 (in beds) comfortably, if not more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed February 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing