We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of The Red Lodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Red Lodge Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have traveled for business using hundreds of different hotels national chains and private hotels. The owners of this hotels are friendlier and more helpful than any other place I've stayed. The rooms are very clean. I will recommend this hotel to anyone I know and will always stay here when I'm in this area.

Room Tip: This is only a 16 room hotels all the rooms are convenient. Weather permitting you can leave the win...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for The Red Lodge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 335 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

The owner was very cheerful and ready to answer any questions we had about the activities in the area. The rooms were superb! The Inn had just made new renovations, and they were lovely. The rate was fair and reasonable for the room. The continental breakfast was small, but plenty enough to get us going. We were very fortunate to find this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karington G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We travel through Montana every 5-6 weeks on business, and always stay at the Red Lodge Inn. It's not your typical "Bates Motel" at all - more of a "boutique motel". Assigned parking spot is directly in front of your room - more convenient to move your bags/gear from the car to your room. Rooms were recently remodeled, very clean, updated with flat-screen TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, high speed internet and comfortable beds. Owners are very nice and accommodating. Kirby, their friendly black lab is usually around to welcome you. Complementary continental breakfast is available in their front office. Cute outdoor area for grilling and chilling. Indoor hot tub. We prefer staying here over the usual hotel because it's so quaint, the owners/staff are friendly and awesome (they really work hard to make sure your stay is comfortable) and we always get a good night's sleep here. It's very small (only 14 units?) and rustic. For business or vacation.....Red Lodge Inn is a great place to stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ready for a quiet evening after a full day at Yellowstone, we booked the Red Lodge Inn after consulting tripadvisor and reading the reviews (This was our fifth hotel booking in the last eight days). The positives mentioned in other reviews are all true: A friendly and willing staff, including the owner, comfortable rooms remodeled with great care by the owner, a room--clean as a whistle--with a comfortable king bed, a small, separate sitting area, fully remodeled bath, and extras--a refrigerator and microwave, and free, high-speed internet (which made catching up with business a snap). Recommendations about where to dine were spot-on, though the owner invited us to use the available gas grill situated on a small covered patio adjacent to the enclosed hot tub gazebo (several other guests did just that!). After 10 p.m. the Red Lodge was silent, except for the flat screen tv on our wall. The complimentary breakfast (juice, coffee, rolls, english muffins, oatmeal) was ready for us in the morning. We were completely satisfied with the Red Lodge and would absolutely book it again if we are in the territory.

Room Tip: Rooms are accessed from the parking lot, where you have a space designated for your room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 398Richard291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is adorable. It's not fancy, so no hair dryers or irons, but very comfortable, clean, and up to date. The people working there were nice. The high point is the rushing sound of water from across the road. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rea-EleeneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Room and bathroom were small, but very nice. Clean and quiet. This is an old place, but nicely remodeled. Management was very friendly. Nice Jacuzzi. Well maintained. The sound of the river across the street is soothing. Beautiful area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BowTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

After staying at several lousy places while on my western bike trip I walked into the red lodge inn and found the woman at the counter to be very nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean, the staff was awesome, the location great and the hot tub.... The best ever. I will always try to get a room here anytime I am in red lodge. Nice people. Thats important.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyohonky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.6 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
200 reviews
13.5 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Belfry
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Lodge Inn

Address: 811 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: $86 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Lodge Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned and operated motel with rustic charm and exceptionally clean rooms! Located 5 blocks south of town and across from rock creek, our cozy motel is perfect for a family vacation or your cross-country motorcycle trip. The Red Lodge Inn is the perfect base camp for your next Montana adventure! Enjoy the hot tub or relax in the front courtyard. Barbecue facilities available for guest use. Rooms are all newly remodeled. Owners on site 24/7 to assist however they can help make your trip to the Red Lodge Inn memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Red Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing