We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on our whole trip.”
Review of The Red Lodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Red Lodge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Milliken, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place on our whole trip.”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a great little motel, one of the motor lodges that you park in front of your room. It is tidy on the outside and the rooms are very clean, newly remodeled and attractive. The two nights we spent on the King size pillow top mattress in room #7 was outstanding. We also had a fully equipped kitchen that we hosted dinner out of one evening. Our friends in the other rooms said their beds were equally as comfortable and we all agreed this was the best sleep we got on the 6 day road trip.

The owner and his wife are very nice people that have great suggestions of things to do and see in the area. The nicest young man, Zach, who is managing the front desk this summer is a gem, above and beyond the call customer service. The owners truly know that good customer service is key.

The motel is across from the river so you can hear the river while sitting out front on the provided seating to socialize or just listen. We didn't use the hot tub but the other guests said it was clean and felt great after a long motorcycle ride. Did I mention the bike wash station that we took advantage of?!

In the morning we found outstanding coffee, english muffins with peanut butter, butter or jelly, OJ, bananas, little cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, all in the office at 6:30am sharp. The morning we left we were going to be up at 5 so Zach gave us some of their delicious ground coffee and condiments to set up the pot that was in our kitchen for ourselves and our friends.

We will definitely be going back and have highly recommended the place to our other friends who head up that way on occasion.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are bigger with kitchens or extra bedrooms, be sure to let them know what you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    43
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
96
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

stayed here on way from mt rushmore to yellowstone ...clean and comfortable.....remolded rooms, seems like an old western motel with a modern touch...we were going to stay in billings that nite but glad we went the extra distance to Redlodge !!
people there very nice......also they have a selfservice car and bike wash.....cant wait to return next year....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smitty428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My family stayed here for three nights as part of a driving trip out west. For my wife and I and two kids, we stayed in a room with two bedrooms and it was perfect. The hotel was ultra clean, the staff were amazingly friendly, the breakfast was not flashy, but certainly sufficient, the hot tub was a nice touch. This hotel is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in Red Lodge. Day and night, you can hear the river across the street flowing which adds a nice touch! From this hotel, we were able to explore the Beartooth Pass, the town of Red Lodge, and all the beautiful area surrounding Red Lodge. A perfect inn!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed there for a couple days after our wedding July 31st. The hotel was great to stay at! It was a very warm atmosphere..but above all that..the owners were amazing people! very gracious hosts. Will stay at again come snowboarding season! Chet & Jamie

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montatn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I spent 20 yrs in the hotel industry, not impressed easily. New owner put time and attention into the room we stayed in, and it was like staying at a friend's house not a cookie cutter motel. Spotless. Nice. Thanks, we'll see you again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sportscardriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Crook, SD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This motel is small but offers much, especially to pet owners. Family owned with homely atmosphere. And what a surprise to have a newly remodeled room with A JET TUB in the bathroom!! Our only choice in Red Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenCrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Cute inn. Parked right in front of room with motorcycle. Owners nice and involved. It looks like rooms were recently updated. Clean, inviting and comfy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatParkExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
320 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
188 reviews
13.5 mi away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Belfry
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Lodge Inn

Property: The Red Lodge Inn
Address: 811 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Lodge Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned and operated motel with rustic charm and exceptionally clean rooms! Located 5 blocks south of town and across from rock creek, our cozy motel is perfect for a family vacation or your cross-country motorcycle trip. The Red Lodge Inn is the perfect base camp for your next Montana adventure! Enjoy the hot tub or relax in the front courtyard. Barbecue facilities available for guest use. Rooms are all newly remodeled. Owners on site 24/7 to assist however they can help make your trip to the Red Lodge Inn memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Red Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing