We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Owned Inn”
Review of The Red Lodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Red Lodge Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2011

What a wonderful little inn right on the main street as you are going in to Red Lodge Montana. It is owned by a young couple, maybe 20 rooms. Todd is currently renovating things himself ad doing a fine job. Friendly folks, fair price. We met some other bikers that afternoon there and we all just had a great time together and talking with the owners. Nothing fancy, but again, clean, neat and friendly place! Highly recommend them!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cobikergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 349 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

We will be back. The owner's go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms are nice and clean, most have been remodeled. Most affordable stay on our 10 day bike trip. They had a bike wash area set up (which means a lot to us bikers). Laundromat less than a block away. Nice little continental breakfast in AM. Close to town. Try it out, I can't see how you would be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thegasgod_slcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Loved the Red Lodge Inn, Linda and Todd are over the top for service, hospitality, friendliness. As soon as we arrived we felt at home and were being treated as guests in their home.
The room was clean, had a wonderful jetted tub, lots of nice touches you don't get in chain hotels.
Out side hot tub which we didn't have time for because we loved Red Lodge so much.

They supply rags, soap, hose for cleaning bikes and even a cold beer if needed! Continental breakfast complete with Linda's homemade muffins. Great location right across from the river, loved the sound of the water and poplar trees. Easy walk to town for every thing a person needs or one block to the food mart .
Stayed here on our way to Beartooth Pass but would definitely return just to vacation at Red Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VancouverIslandSamW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed three days on our two month journey through the US and this was one of the best value places we stayed. And the owners are just great and extremely helpfull. Highly recomendable!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeppeNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a quaint little lodge. Please pick this for your stay in Red Lodge. It is a perfect place to kick off your boots and relax! Owners are "over the top" in hospitality! Our group (11 bikes) will be back and will make a special trip just to stay at The Red Lodge Inn again! Linda and her family know how to run this Lodge. Clean, organized, and biker friendly! We wanted to take them home with us! Excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharylBOYCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This was the best stay on our 10 day motorcycle trip. Owners are super friendly and very accommodating. Rooms are beautifully remodeled. When people ask about our trip the first story we tell is our stay at Red Lodge Inn. Thanks Todd and Linda!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiThomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Very nice room--new---king bed--nice bedding, very comfortable and nicely decorated. Bathroom was new, clean and Great tile work!

Most of all the Owners Todd and Linda were very nice and personable. They made us feel right at home and treated us like friends and not just another customer. We highly recommend it and will be back.

Rick & Janine Wesley

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjwesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
73 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
4.3 mi away
Two Bears Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Lodge Inn

Address: 811 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: $93 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Lodge Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned and operated motel with rustic charm and exceptionally clean rooms! Located 5 blocks south of town and across from rock creek, our cozy motel is perfect for a family vacation or your cross-country motorcycle trip. The Red Lodge Inn is the perfect base camp for your next Montana adventure! Enjoy the hot tub or relax in the front courtyard. Barbecue facilities available for guest use. Rooms are all newly remodeled. Owners on site 24/7 to assist however they can help make your trip to the Red Lodge Inn memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your The Red Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing