We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!!”
Review of Red Box Car Inc

Red Box Car Inc
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Armenian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Belfry
2 reviews
“Love it!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Best food ever! They have amazing shakes and burgers. Also they have a good variety of food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DarKatBelfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, but the best outdoor seating!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just got off the plane from Billings and getting ready to head for the Beartooth Highway,
We had a shake, awesome! The lunch food was very good, especially the taco salad.
I would recommend any newbies to stop and eat and enjoy the outside!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barb t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfry, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ya gotta love da box”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

You have gotta love this place good food fair price and just a great group of people there. We hit it about twice a month and its always good. just keeps getting better and its a great place to meet people traveling thru the pass. go and enjoy the place meet some Tourist and just hang out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bryant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's a MUST GO!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am partial to their Chocolate Malts, however, everything they serve is amazing. I love their french fries, and especially their hamburgers!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjsminiranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, TX
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, beautiful outdoor seating”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stopped here twice on our visit to Red Lodge. On a nice day, you can't beat the outdoor seating by the river. The food was good also. We ate tacos, burgers and fries. All were very tasty and affordable. My only complaint was that the taco salad was mostly Fritos with very little lettuce. For some, this may be a plus, but wasn't what I was expecting. I definitely recommend stopping there if you are in town. The chocolate shake was also excellent!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texas_girl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Box Car Inc also viewed

 

Been to Red Box Car Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing