We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time back and it was very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Garden
Ranked #24 of 36 Restaurants in Red Lodge
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Second time back and it was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The food was good....service great...it's very clean...and we always have leftovers....I like this place and will be back next year...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rannadannado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just OK dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We could only call our dinner average. Both the main dishes we had were too salty for our taste, and the atmosphere of the place was very bland. However, locals were comming in for take out food, and maybe if we had something different it may have been better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockingpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“High marks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food. Fast and courteous service. In and outdoor seating. Relaxing end for the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smilinonabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Lomein”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The chicken Lomein was very good, so were the eggrolls. My complaint was I thought the price was a bit high for the small portion of Lomein I got.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank grey1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargo, north dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly staff and a nice selection on the menu. I have enjoyed the food here since moving to Red Lodge. A nice change from burgers and thigs!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank onechicktraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Garden also viewed

 

Been to China Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing