We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Beartooth
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lupine Inn(Red Lodge)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pollard(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lodge Inn(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yodeler Motel(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rouge(Red Lodge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
76
7
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
7
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsher daughterbreakfast was deliciousbed was amazingly comfortablestrong coffeegreat conversationan amazing cookbed and breakfastother travelerspig racesbear toothliving roomafter a long daydefinitely stay here againgreat place to staysarahkiller
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 91 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Inn, located only 2 miles out of Red Lodge, couldn't have been more convenient for our needs. We wanted to attend the annual Red Lodge Champions Rodeo, experience the 4th of July parade and festivities, but not stay right in town. Debbie was more than willing to accomodate our needs, from moving us to a cooler room to washing and drying our clothes which were soaked from being caught in a typical Rocky Mtn thunderstorm. Breakfast was prototypical country fare with fruit and juices included. Blueberry hotcakes were muy excellente!

Room Tip: In hot weather, stay downstairs and on the east side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnsenterprizes, Owner at Inn on the Beartooth, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thanks so much for staying at the inn. I was happy to be of service and accommodate your needs.
A hail storm on the Fourth of July was truly a memorable experience for us all!
Look forward to seeing you both in the future!

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can recommend this Inn without any reservation. It is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting Red Lodge and Yellowstone. I have stayed here the last two years and my husband has stayed here several times while on motorcycle trips. The breakfasts are delicious. The hostess, Debbie, is very warm and personable and is always available to insure your every need is taken care of. She goes out of her way to make her guests comfortable and feel like they are at home. The Inn is decorated extremely well. It is nice to experience the wildlife walking through the yard in the morning and evening. Don't forget to meet Killer, the resident Pomeranian. He is quite the character.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Absolutely a wonderful place to stay! We (me, my husband and our 13 year old son) were on our way to Yellowstone National Park and Debbie and her husband were full of information about the best routes to take and things/places to avoid. Being that this was our first trip out to this area of the country, we found the information to be invaluable. Beyond this, they were wonderful company as well. The Inn was very clean, our room was great, and I loved the overall decor. The overall environment was very warm and friendly. The breakfast was just awesome. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast home away from home to anyone. Debbie and family, thank you for making us feel so comfortable in your home and the wonderful conversations. Sandra, Pat, and Sam C., from San Antonio, Texas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here immensely. Deb and Ron made us feel right at home. The food is super yummy. We stayed in the Mountain View room and the views were so beautiful. The hot tub is great and a wonderful place to relax and star gaze. If you are new to the area Deb and Ron have great ideas for something fun to do. We enjoyed our time and are planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

On our way into Yellowstone we stayed 2 nites and found accomodations to be excellent.Host Ron kept us engaged in conversation and even took us into town in Red Lodge.Debbie was very friendly and personable and 2 young girls were a delight(Im single so I can say they were hot)and a pleasure to look at.In all seriousness we really enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely return if we visit the park again.Nice people and nice experience.Beautiful views!Food was above average.Great ambience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews