We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cabin”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We enjoyed our two night stay in one of the cabins. I can’t recall the name of it but it was the first one on the left as you‘re standing in a little parking area designated just for the cabins. The cabin was very clean and quiet. Although the first afternoon and evening when we arrived (Sunday) there was lots of commotion, noises and motorcycles were everywhere. There was some kind of rally and we had a few enjoyable chats with bikers. Then they left and it became very quiet.

Our cabin had a small but very sufficient kitchen area and a nice bathroom with plenty of hot water. The location was ideal for a full day of hiking on Beartooth Highway. We were there in July and wildflowers were fabulous. I agree with other reviewers about breakfasts being less than adequate. On our second day there were only three pieces of bread left and nothing more, not even milk or juice. Almost forgot, there was a coffee but I don’t drink coffee. When I asked about additional breakfast items the answer was "This is all we have for today."
Another thing, early in the morning we got a call from a reception asking if we need a service that day. "Not really, we keep the place very neat and clean but can use additional towels and trash should be picked up." About two minutes later a maid, or maybe she was a receptionists, showed up while we were still in our pajamas. I wish they responded this quickly to my request for more breakfast items.

Nonetheless, we really liked our cabin and would definitely stay there again but have to remember to bring all we need for our own breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed here passing through town. Pools are important for our kids and I thought this one was one of the nicest on our trip. The rooms were older (used to be a super 8) and the lobby smelled like smoke. There were a lot of motorcycles parked here which were noisy in the evening and morning. Not sure if that's always the case. The highlight of this trip was when we were sitting outside in the outdoor whirlpool and a huge rainbow appeared across the sky. Beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJinbozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We unexpectedly made a trip to Red Lodge and were so pleased with our night here. Staying mid-week, early season we were able to get the best deal for a room with a queen bed all trip (just over $60 for the night). Detergent was available for purchase and we took a dip in the pool and jacuzzi while we waited for the laundry. They do provide a continental breakfast, but we weren't so impressed. Instead, go to Prindy's just down the road. It was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TropicalIslandEscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed 3 nights in a cabin. We saw several deer and there were even bear on our porch during the night! The cabins have nice kitchens and cute decor. The breakfast at the hotel was very basic; toast, bagels and 2 kinds of cereal. My only complaint is that we had our confirmation number and computer print out, but upon arrival they had accidentally rented out our cabin to someone else! We had to stay one night in the hotel and then move into the cabin. The lady at the front desk seemed easily confused. The manager was helpful though, and due to their mistake our one night in the hotel was complimentary.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmljkaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We stayed at the Beartooth Hideaway Inn's "Grizzly" log cabin. It was nicely furnished with flat screen TV, excellent strength wireless internet access, plush master bed, and kitchenette. My two kids slept on the fold out couch that was ok but not great. I don't think adults would get a good nights sleep using the couch. The bedroom however had an excellent hgh end king bed that was very comfortable along with a 2nd TV. HIgh points were nice shower and 3 sinks, one in the shower/toilet room and a separate 2 sink room. Kitchenette had small two burner stove, microwave, small sink, 6 place setting of nice dishes, silverware and other utensils, glasses, a few pans/pots, etc. No dishwasher or oven. Excellent BBQ grill on the private deck, and a gas fireplace (plus auxillary heating unit in master BR) that warmed the cabin nicely. This unit also had a dvd player and small dining table that seated 4-5. Linens, towels, dish towels, soap/shampoo, dish soap, minimal coffee supplies and pot, and corkscrew provided. Good location in Red Lodge close to turnoff to ski area and quiet. Other cabins are nearby but ok seclusion. Very nice pool and two hot tubs (one in and one outside). Continental breakfast was minimal. Overall an excellent choice at a reasonable price. I plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HighCountry4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We rented one of the four cabins available. It was fabulous. It was very large, had a wonderful bathroom and a very comfortable bed. We spent 10 nights in cabins around Yellowstone and Glacier and this was our favorite. Highly recommend.

I did not use the pool but checked it out and it is very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jadunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

We have stayed here for longer than intended as the Beartooth Highway to Yellowstone is blocked by an avalanche.
The room is comfortable and well equipped. This hotel was formerly the Super 8, but is now independently owned. The pool is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank regcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
4.7 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins

Address: 1223 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Price Range: $97 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from downtown Red Lodge. A large pool with 2 hot tubs 1 indoor and 1 outdoor. Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. Clean comfortable rooms and 4 Beautiful Cabins on site for the ultimate Hideaway!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins Hotel Red Lodge
Beartooth Hideaway Inn And Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing