We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Rafting with Adrian

Today we had a great 18 mile rafting trip with Adrian and team. Would totally recommend rafting... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2018
tminsurance
,
Gardiner, Montana
Excellent trip through the Yankee Jim Canyon

We just had an enjoyable low thrill whitewater trip through the Yankee Jim Canyon. The Yellowstone... read more

Reviewed August 11, 2017
293janeg
,
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Read all 46 reviews
  
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
41
2
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellowstone river rafting trip great guide great adventure chico boat scenic fun montana thrill wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Today we had a great 18 mile rafting trip with Adrian and team. Would totally recommend rafting with Paradise Adventures if you are visiting Yellowstone.

Thank tminsurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We just had an enjoyable low thrill whitewater trip through the Yankee Jim Canyon.

The Yellowstone is not a dam controlled river, so the experience is very dependent on water flows. I went into the office at Chico Hot spring the day before and talked to an extremely helpful employee who did a great job of explaining the different trip options, and what the trip would be like for us because of the water flows. Because the water is lower than in the early spring, you are running at level 2-3 rather than higher, which is what I like.

We put in early enough that we had a little time to practice paddling before we hit the first rapid, which I really liked.

We were 9 in a boat plus a guide who did an EXCELLENT job of leading and telling stories of life in Montana (and grizzly bears!)

The slower water gave us more time to enjoy the scenery!

Thank 293janeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

My husband and friends were so looking forward to the white water rafting trip. All 8 in their boat were thrown out on one of the first waves. 3 of them hung onto the boat the rest of the trip- over half hour in the water. My husband and friend had to scale huge rocks over 1/4 mile to get rescued. They were all very traumatized. Now a week later they can laugh but it was not a good memory at first. Their guide was very upset saying it has never happened to him in over 2000 trips!

Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine1877, Owner at Paradise Adventure Co., responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017


Hello Penny,

Wether you are rafting, mountain biking or any other outdoor sport there is always a risk of something happening. Of course, this is not what we want to happen but rivers are unpredictable and an outfitter can never 110% guarantee that something will not happen.
Our Guides are Swiftwater Rescue Certified, First Aid/CPR Certified and they train hard! Guests can fall out of a raft and that is why we provide an informative Safety Speech before each whitewater trip. We are a very safe company and one of the only rafting outfitters who provide helmets because we feel that is one more safety element we can add to our roster.
I am glad in the end that your group can look back and laugh about it. We want everyone to love rafting and being outdoors!
By the way, there is another rafting company named Wild West so I am not sure this review is for us but either way, we are glad everyone is okay!

All the best!

Sarah and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We made a reservation for our family to take a scenic float trip on the Yellowstone river in June. There were 6 of us ranging in age from 12 to 70. We were told we would have our own raft with that number of people. However, when we loaded in the van, there was only one guide and one raft and four additional adults showed up. One of this other group of 4 had a significant knee injury making her physically unable to get herself in and out of the van as well as the raft. This gave those 4 preferred seating in a small and overcrowded raft. Our guide, who did a good job under the circumstances, was left to deal with this alone despite having a shoulder injury. Our raft was greatly overloaded and flooded with water so we all spent 2 hours with our feet in cold, muddy water up to our ankles and no way to avoid it. When we reached the final destination my husband and son had to help get the debilitated lady out of the raft as well as get the raft out of the water and on to the trailer. The quality of the experience was greatly overstated in the promotion. We have seen more wildlife in our rental Lodge backyard than on this trip. We were told we would have a relatively dry trip and could bring purses and backpacks- not true on this trip. There was no dry storage. Very disappointing for the money and time expended.

Thank Amberdog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine1877, Owner at Paradise Adventure Co., responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Hello Amberdog,

We are sorry you did not enjoy the trip. As far as someone having an injury, that is not something in our control. I do not think it is appropriate to comment about other Guests and what their physical abilities are!
Our schedules change daily and we try our best to accommodate everyone. We do offer a Private Raft Fee (listed on our site) if anyone would like a Private Raft. What you were most likely told is that you would be together on the same raft but 10 is the typical max on a large raft.
There is no dry storage because it is a "dry" trip and less than 2 hours on the water so people usually just bring a camera and a water bottle, no need for gear on this trip.
You are in a raft so there will be some water at some point on the floor and we always encourage Our Guests to wear sandals or shoes they don't mind getting wet.
Thank you to your husband and son for being Gentlemen and helping a fellow Guest out. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

It's not easy finding activities when you have 2 boys, 2.5 & 14! The tour was great, add in an amazing and knowledgeable tour guide (Justin), and you have yourself an awesome adventure. Not to mention you are surrounded by breathtaking scenery the entire float. We saw plenty of wildlife (a golden and bald eagle were my highlights). Another big shout out to Justin for being a great and super knowledgeable tour guide.

Thank Rochelle-Sheli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine1877, Owner at Paradise Adventure Co., responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017


Greetings from The Yellowstone!

Thank you for such a kind review! Our Scenic Floats are beautiful, relaxing and fun for people of all ages and abilities! Justin is a wonderful guide and person and we are fortunate to have him on our crew!

Happy Travels!

The PAC Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Wasn't optimistic about this one--weather was cool, overcast, plus the river was high. 6 of us plus Justin our guide. It was a fabulous trip, probably the highlight of our vacation. Justin is great guide! Skilled on the river plus a great storyteller. Because the river was running fast we were only on the river for about an hour, but that was still enough. Can't recommend this enough.

Thank MARK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine1877, Owner at Paradise Adventure Co., responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017


Hello Mark,

Thank you very much for such a raving review and for braving the weather! Justin has the best stories and the scenery cannot be beat!

We hope to see you again someday! Ask for Justin, you never know, he may still be here.

All the best from The Yellowstone!

The PAC Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We took a Scenic rafting trip with six individuals and had a wonderful time despite the cold weather. Our guides new animals and features and how to handle the raft keeping us safe in the high waters. They are CPR certified and trained in rafting rescue.

Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine1877, Owner at Paradise Adventure Co., responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017


Greetings from The Yellowstone!

I appreciate your review very much Elaine! Thank you for floating the river with us! We hope to see you again sometime.

All the best!

The PAC Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Patrik and Sarah are amazing hosts! Hardworking and down to earth, what more can you ask for?! We always enjoy time spent with PAC and the Ondrus's.

Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We had an excellent adventure with Sean. He is knowledgeable in everything Yellowstone. He was an excellent guide and also gave us other ideas for places to see. I highly recommend him and Paradise Adventure Co!!!

Thank Geri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Captain Jack was our guide and it was awesome!
A group of friends decided to go river rafting now that we´re spending some time in Montana, and its definitely something you HAVE to do if you come here during the summer.
They picked us up at the chico station and then took us by bus to the river.
We had so much fun, make sure to bring a towel and leave it in the bus, we were freezing when the rafting ended.
Todo el staff es simpatiquísimo y saben lo que hacen, ya habíamos hecho rafting otros años, pero definitivamente esta compañía ha sido nuestra favorita.

Thank lunetaazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews