We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible smell”
Review of Chico Hot Springs

Chico Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Pray
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“terrible smell”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I live in the main lodge on 2nd floor. The room smells terrible. But the resort is very busy though. So I do not know how the others can enjoy this poor condition. The building is like a 100 years old and about 1 hour drive from north entrance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lediama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    57
    18
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing in Real Hot Springs Pool”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We enjoyed the Hot Springs Pool on three different days. We found the patio area comfortable with updated chairs and tables, chaise lounges and good pool side food and drinks. The pool temperature varied greatly each day but it didn't matter much to our two kids. The locker roms have been updated and easy to take showers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank golfermom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nestled in the heart of Paradise Valley Chico Hot Springs represents a true piece of paradise. The rooms are clean and newly furnished. The grounds are landscaped perfectly flowers and trees abound in perfectly manicured grounds, with horses in a nearby pasture.

The rooms had no telephones and NO TV's (gasp!). It was a little interesting trying to get used to the lack of these modern conveniences, but it soon became apparent that this just added to ambiance of the resort. I soon renewed my love of reading and of course lounging in the warm mineral pool (the water is changed every night, so they don't need to use chlorine...so, there's no burning eyes found in most pools).

We had breakfast in the lodge (buffet for just $8.95) which was simple, but delicious. The had a lovely frittata, French Toast, and some of the best tasting bacon we've had in years. The waitstaff was friendly and helpful. The other customers were made comfortable and chatted amiably from one table to another.

All and all I'd strongly recommend a trip to this paradise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 808leiei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant Review”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nestled at the foothills of the mountains, this restaurant is perfect for an intimate, relaxing dining experience. We were served the best "Beef Wellington for Two" that we've ever experienced!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Chico Hot Springs is a very nice place to relax in the Yellowstone River Valley. The resort provides 2 pools to enjoy- one that is 103 degrees and the other that is closer to body temperature. Both are fed by the hot springs there on the property so no chlorine or chemicals are added. It was a very nice place to unwind for a weekend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pookgoes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chico Hot Springs also viewed

 

Been to Chico Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing