We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chico Hot Springs Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pray
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
326
214
75
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
214
75
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgepoolside grillhorseback ridinglower lodgeparadise valleydog sleddingpool siderustic cabinoriginal lodgethe main dining roomlarge pooldinner reservationsshared bathspring poolmontana experiencehot poolsown bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 673 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My son was married at Chico Hot Springs this summer in a spectacular setting. Wedding attendees came from every part of the USA and there were plenty of great accommodations for around 100 guests. The rehearsal dinner was at the Wine Cellar and many of the wedding party said it was the best rehearsal dinner they had ever attended. The wedding reception on the lawn was lovely, the dinner buffet was extremely well done, efficient and delicious. The resort personnel handled every detail of the rehearsal dinner, wedding, and reception with ease and elegance. It was perfect for families, kids and adults with Yellowstone Park close by, horseback riding, swimming pool, hot pool, fabulous restaurant, day spa and all available on the premises. I would highly recommend this for a weekend visit, a wedding or family reunion.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtbarbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have spent our last two anniversaries at Chico - and have next years booked already. The setting is gorgeous, the hotel is historic but very well kept, the staff is aweome, it feels more like going home rather than going to a hotel. We had an excellent dinner and though the dress was casual, the food was exquisite. And we love the laid back old fashioned open air hot springs pools. We bought the bumper sticker that says "Chico is my happy place" and it really is.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cydiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Basing this review on room, pool, restaurant and spa services (separate owner on latter). Room in Warren Wing was adequate; historic & spartan, but was so glad they used fitted & soft, cotton sheets! Ample supply of towels & toiletries. Glad to use pool for 2 days - only one during week of traveling; pool area had vintage 1940's feel (NOT for those expecting 5* modern). Had dinner and breakfast in main dining room, lunch in poolside restaurant. DELICIOUS food and excellent service in all and INCREDIBLE value too - Have their own garden. Had exfoliating scrub and full body massage in the spa - just "what the doctor ordered" to conclude my vacation - SUPERB & good value too!

Room Tip: Make sure room has bathroom in it - not all do.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLKJJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We happened upon this place by accident! But we were certainly glad we did! It was a great experience! Awesome hot spring fed pools, horseback riding, and great hospitality! I would definately reccomend staying there!

Room Tip: Don't know if they still do it like this but when asked which skill level of trail you want to go on, swallow your pride and say intermediatte! Ha
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertv96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped at Chico on our way out of Yellowstone. Stayed for 2 nights. What a special place. Tucked into the mountains and a refreshing stop. It makes you feel like you are back in time. We stayed in one of the new cabins. Beautiful. Nice king bed and huge bathroom. If you need a less expensive route, you can stay in the old lodge and share a bathroom "down the hall". There is every price structure available. The meals are all 4 star. The dining room is quaint, but the chef knows what he is doing. I had the pistachio encrusted halibut and my husband had the veal. They have their own organic gardens for the salads --and an impressive dessert menu. They have a band every Friday and Saturday night. We danced to the "Max" and they were pretty good.
But the hot springs are wonderful. You can sit in the pool all day and drink and relax. I love there is no agenda. We had massages at the day spa too. I just don't think you can go wrong stopping here and spending some time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattieklye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews