We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Reviewed June 5, 2010

If you stay at this Best Western be sure to request a room with a view of the lake - it is awesome! The room we had was on the main floor and had a front door from the hallway but also had a backdoor with a patio, table and chairs, grass, and a gorgeous view of the lake. We brought our dog along so having the backdoor was awesome! The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable with a nice comforter. They have a computer in the lobby to use for internet access. The parking lot near our room wasn't paved so it was a challenge to navigate the mud puddles.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiem1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 381 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very nice place to stay with all you would every need close by. Beautiful setting, wonderful people and staff. Very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank L0nita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed here on a recent trip to visit family. This hotel is an excellent value. We got a room with a direct view of Flathead Lake for only $90 with our AAA discount. The staff are super friendly and accommodating.

The rooms are getting a little dated with darker carpet, older furnishings, doors/handles that have seen better days, and barely any artwork on the walls. However, they are making an attempt to update the rooms by adding new granite countertops and floor tiles in the bathroom and the beds are super comfortable and modern with white down comforters and the best plump pillows I've had in a hotel. My parents stay here often and said that rooms overlooking the street appear to be renovated. Next time we might go for a renovated room over one with a view.

The view was nice and we even had a balcony with chairs and a table. The only issue we had is that the view was marred by bird droppings on the window. For the view rooms anyway, they may want to do window cleaning more often.

The service was excellent. We met up with family at the bar and they've really updated it. It's very swanky, but staff are helpful and down to earth. Our bartender didn't know how to make a drink we requested so we ordered something else. He then looked it up and offered to make it. That was really appreciated that he made that effort. Also, the staff were closing the bar early (due to a planned power outage in the area) but one of the casino managers offered to let us stay a little longer to finish drinks.

Overall, we really like this hotel and will continue to come back to it. It is probably one of the nicer hotels in the area based on outside appearances and we loved their service and beds!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finalsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

This resort was awesome - very reasonable price - had a room with a balcony that overlooked the beautiful Flathead Lake. The bed was very comfortable and the room was large. Had nice soaps and shampoos provided.

We ate in the restaurant on two occasions and both times we were served quickly and the food was delicious and the portions were plentiful. The prices were also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daylily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I would like to say that the view of Flathead Lake was incredible! Montana is certainly a remarkable state and the views...breathtaking!!! Our stay at the KwaTaqNuk was fairly well, considering all the reviews we have previousy read. I don't know if they have made a staff change or what, but it was considerably a change from the reviews we have seen. Check in was quick and the girls at the front counter were pleasant, however we did notice that during the evening, there was only one staff at the desk who couldn't answer phones due to her taking care of other customers. We weren't gamblers so this certainly wasn't an issue for us, however we did smell the intense smoke when we past by the casino. Perhaps they should consider moving the smoking casino to a different part of the hotel, where it isn't near the pool nor children playing in the pool. We ate at the Restaurant during the morning and the staff there was great! In fact one of the staff who I believe may even be a manager was quite friendly and knowledgable about her culture and the tribes that represented there. She even gave us directions and a map showing us places to visit on our visit to Montana, which the front desk staff didn't provide. The food was great and quick, the view was breathtaking and the service was A+ in our book. The only thing that we didn't like was that the menu was limited during the evening, which we would of liked to seen more of a Dinner selection than the three specials they advertised. The rooms felt warm and inviiting and we had a view of the Lake, so make sure you request a Lake View if you plan on staying there. We would of liked to have rode on the boat, however the boat was down at the moment, but we do plan on visiting again, and taking that boat ride. We stayed a total of 2 nights and we would certainly recommend and plan on visiting the area again.

Couple traveling from Maryland

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedskinsDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We haev a night here, between helena and glacier to allow us to explore Flathead lake and national bison range.
Perhaps we were lucky but check in was easy and take 2 minutes. Clerck was disponible.
Yes, it's not a charming adress as it's a casino in a small town, with all that mean : cigarettes, sad people,...but it's clean, rooms are large and the restaurant is not so bad :
the seafood buffet was good, the chocolate cake is very good.
So, for a "trnafert's night, it's OK(rooms at 80$= but I canno't imagine stay here a week...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We arrived late after a day of boating with family. Checkin took an unusually long time, due in part to only 1 clerk working the front desk, and also due to the way the rooms were booked (online). We requested a baby bed (crib) for our 20 month old, which wasn't in the room. It took several requests to get one, and it was delivered with no bedding. After finally locating bedding, we left for dinner just outside of town.

After dinner the kids wanted to go swimming (6 y/o and 20 month old), so we changed and wandered to the pool. When we arrived, there were 2 people there. Not 2 minutes later, no less than 15 kids showed up and took over the pool, all below the age of 14, which was the POSTED limit of needing an adult present (and no other adults were present). They were loud and a little wild, so much so we swam for another few minutes and went back to our room.

On the brighter side, the room we had was very quiet except for traffic noise outside, and it was pretty minimal. It was pretty clean, and had nice amenities. The view off the small deck was very impressive. We were at the end of the hall, far from the elevator, so I'm sure that helped.

The next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant. The food was good, and the service was decent.

I don't know what other hotels were like, but this one was booked on the premise that it was one of the nicer ones (our family with the boat knows the area pretty well). Based on that info, I'd have to assume that the other hotels aren't as nice as this one, and would hesitantly recommend this to others. Comparing it to others I've stayed in, it could use a little better management, but the site and room cleanliness was above average.

By the way, parking was VERY tight.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PartTimeAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
21.8 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#4 of 8 in Bigfork
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
17.9 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range: $96 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering public cruises. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, for private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing