We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view of Flathead Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Kwa Taq Nuk is right on the shore of Flathead Lake. Sunday Brunch is awesome! The servers and the chef are top notch. It is great to see Native American people keeping this hotel in top notch shape.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRose2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 381 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2008

I had to be in Polson for work on the weekend. Everyone said this place was the only good place to stay. WOW were they off by a mile. Like a good portion of Montana, as soon as you walk in there is a casino. And lucky me my room was about 4 doors down from it! So all night there was the clinging of the machines. I really needed a workout but no fitness center on site. They offered me the keys to a fitness center 5 blocks down the room. Not that safe for a single woman. At 1am I was awoken to what seemed liked WWIII above my head. I called the front desk and they said they would send security. An hour and a half later they finally quieted down. Not to mention the kids running up and down the halls until about midnight. And so I woke this morning needing a refreshing shower. And it was refreshing alright, hot then cold then hot then cold. Needless to say if I am ever needing to be in the area again I think I will drive the extra thirty minutes and stay in Bigfork.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kungfugirl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

This hotel has a terrific location situated on Flathead Lake. Unfortunately, that's the only thing this hotel has going for it.

I have to say that the service at this hotel receives an F. The check in staff would not smile nor were they friendly. They did not say thank you for staying with us, or anything similar. We asked the restuarant staff if we could have dinner in the bar area, and we were given a look like "whatever, I could care less"...so we left. Overall, the service level seemed non-existent.

Our room was also dirty!

Very dissapointing experience in one of our favorite places to vacation.

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank aeverest7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2008

When I walked in, the first thing I noticed was the rank ciggarette smell. Then i saw that it was a big gambling resort, they had 2 casinos! Anywayz, when we walked passed the pool there was a oily film on the top of the water in the pool and hot tub! It was disgusting! We didn't go swimming and I don't think very many people would swim in that. The pictures on the internet are very decieving. When we walked into the NON SMOKING room it stunk like smoke. The bathroom in the room smelled like some dude took a crap in there after eating taco bell's food. The bedding smelled like a greasy street bum slept in the there. The whole room seemed kind of dirty. I didn't even want to take off my shoes. It looked as if the room hadn't been redecorated since the 80s. The paint was peeling around the doorways, and the walls had some oozing stains on them. Sure the view was great, but I would have rather stayed somewhere else. I might be picky about hotels, but to say the least I would not stay here again. So, you might as well just pass on through to Missoula or something.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank skater999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

The rooms are clean and quite large in the lower section. Wifi throughout the building. Restaurant and bar staff are sometimes indifferent. Having casino machines through the building doesn't really add to the atmosphere.

The dog policy is heinous: Dogs are $25/visit + $10 night.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ITravelMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

OK, so this place has a view of the lake! That's about it. They have no idea what customer service means. We waited 2 hours for room service. Food was terrible when it arrived - without salad, knife or fork etc. The room was dirty - the previous guest (or maybe a few before them) had left dollar notes in the fridge, microwave, behind the toilet door etc - to see if they were found by the cleaner - NO !!! still there !!!.

Staff were rude and quite frankly didn't care less. If you need somewhere to stay just passing through - it might work - otherwise travel on and find somewhere better.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Humphries_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

This hotel is right on the lake, the room was nice and clean. We got up early and went to Whitefish montana and did "Walk in the tree tops", this was fun and well worth the cost. We then went through Glacier NP on Going To The Sun road, this also was a very nice ride, on the way to Glacier we stoped at "Glacier Maze", highly recommend this if you have kids, great fun, very tough. We will end up at East Glacier.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tencom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
21.8 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#4 of 8 in Bigfork
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
17.9 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range: $96 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering public cruises. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, for private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing