We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive that the front of the hotel would be under siege from a gang of drunken chain smokers. This was not the case at all. This hotel is a very pleasant place to stay with large rooms, even numbers facing Flathead Lake with either balconies or patios. The rooms are very clean, some of the public areas need a little updating but overall a great stay. There is a very good continental breakfast available Monday to Friday. It is not mentioned on the website and perhaps the management need to do this. The staff are very helpful and friendly. A previous guest had left a Samsung cell phone in the room. I gave it to the young man at reception who thanked me for being honest. I would have kept it but it was one of the new smart phones and I can only just use the old technology! I would stay here again without hesitation. I had an $80 senior rate which was a real bargain.

Room Tip: Third floor, room 302, very quiet with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    100
    52
    36
    34
See reviews for
97
133
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, British Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had a lakeside ground floor room-well worth it! Room was clean and well-maintained. BTW, I had no problem with smoke odour anywhere in the hotel and I have asthma. One disappointment: they had cancelled the boat trip for the season, which there was no clue about on their website.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank outswimming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint ignatius, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Kwa Taq Nuk Best Western offers breath taking views of the Mission Mountian range reflecting off of the Flathead Lake. In Early Fall the sunrise is just a perfectly colored as the sunsets. The Staff is extremely helpful and energetic, they go out of their way to make your Experience a memorable and enjoyous one. Very Family Friendly and accommodating. Pool, Casino, Restuarant, Gym, Lounge/Bar Why would you stay anywhere else? This place has it all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was the most disappointing stay ever at a Best Western, one of my preferred chains. They put me in the closest room possible to the highway. As a diamond member I expected better. They pay no attention to my request for a top floor quite room, needless to say very little sleep. At check in they failed to tell me about the free breakfast so I missed that too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee C, Marketing & Sales Office at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren't able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.


Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 406-883-8364.


Sincerely,

Ashlee Cheff
Marketing & Sales Office
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Polson hotels

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were checked in by a 12 yr old - given NO welcome - NO information! The room was barely acceptable, didn't feel or smell clean. The pillows on the bed were arranged as in a "fort" like my grandkids might do. There was NO information in the room about restaurant - pool - hot tub - etc. The parking was crazy as there was no designated place for guests of the hotel - you just took your chances with the gamblers at finding a place.
We had hopes of using the pool and eating at the in house restaurant but never found the pool and found a room with a few people eating dinner out of chaffing dishes - not my idea of a restaurant.
I would not give this place a second chance as there was really no comparison to other places I've stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bobbe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee C, Marketing & Sales Office at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 406-883-8364.


Sincerely,

Ashlee Cheff
Marketing & Sales Office
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent stay and great staff. I would recommend this hotel to any other business or friends that I know. The waterfront location is excellent and is in the central part of the city, and the staff is friendly and courteous. Service was great. Views from the hotel are terrific for sun rises and sunsets. Even a boat dock is available for guests. Very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice stop over on the way to Glacier Park. Right on beautiful Flathead Lake. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Price much better than comparable hotels in Kalispel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee C, Marketing & Sales Office at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-883-8364.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ashlee Cheff
Marketing & Sales Office
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
6.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
17.8 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
22.9 mi away
Edgewater RV Resort & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Property: KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering 3 daily public cruises seven days a week. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, or private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing