We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Blairmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very clean hotel with lots of amenities on the lake shore. Very comfortable bed. The bathroom is in two rooms with the sink separated from the bath tub and toilet. The restaurant service was a little slow and others also noted that although the view from the out door deck of the lake was quite nice They have a breakfast service but is $10.00 per person and that seems a little out of line when many hotels offer it as complementary. The hotel has a casino for those that gamble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Executive Director of Organizational Development at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-883-3636 Ext 437.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Stacey McQuade
Executive Director of Organizational and Business Development
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    108
    58
    39
    39
See reviews for
105
142
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice facility. Staffed with cordial and knowledgable employees. Yes, the motel is not new however it is clean as can be. We had a balcony room overlooking the lake and the view was gorgeous. Breakfast is not included in the room price. They did have a fast breakfast (for a fee) on the lower floor. We were very happy here and would come back again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Executive Director of Organzational Development at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-883-3636 Ext 437.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Stacey McQuade
Executive Director of Organizational and Business Development
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were disappointed with this Resort. The views of the Lake are great but the room was very threadbare, particularly the carpet. As reformed smokers we found the ingress of cigarette smoke from the casino annoying; we were not able to get away from it anywhere in the hotel. If they are going to have a smoking casino then a far better extraction system is required for the comfort of the other guests. The casino was also very noisy at night making sleeping difficult. Food was only average. Overall we were very disappointed, particularly having chosen this hotel from previous tripadvisor reviews.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank segara87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Executive Director of Organziational Development at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 406-883-3636 Ext 437.


Sincerely,

Stacey McQuade
Executive Director of Organizational and Business Development
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Polson hotels

Nashua, MT
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed and/or eaten at the Kwa-Tak-Nuk many times over many years, since my parents live in Polson. It has had it's ups and downs, specifically putting in more casinos on the main floor (2nd) that allowed smoking, and changing the restaurant to the ground floor. However, I can see that the change is probably okay, considering now there isn't as much smoke in the ground floor. If you are sensitive to smoke, you can easily get around this by asking for a room far away from the casinos. Also, there was a time when I considered the service at this accommodation in need of more training to be hospitable. They seem to have had this, as all of the front desk workers and the restaurant workers sounded very eager to help us and were accurate in their work. The buffet on Father's Day was wonderful. This is the best Polson accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main area if you want more quiet and less smoke smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesmeMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Executive Director of Organizational Development at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-883-3636 Ext 437.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Stacey McQuade
Executive Director of Organizational and Business Development
BEST WESTERN PLUS KwaTaqNuk Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The once glorious entryway that looked out onto Flathead Lake is blocked by two casinos (smoking and non-smoking sections). You're instantly accosted with the smoke smell infiltrating the hotel. The restaurant has been relegated to the basement and is constantly changing hands, so service and amenities you recieved on one stay may be disappear at your next stay (even within a month's time). Basically, the services and amenities offered are inconsistent and seem to be trending badly. The rooms are in serious need of upgrade. My bed was so hard and uncomfortable I could not sleep. The TV is outdated with a fuzzy picture. The walls need repainted and the bathrooms need some cosmetic attention (tiling, grout, trim, and paint). The resort itself needs some interior design updating (new furniture, a fresh lakeside "look", clean details). The casino bathrooms are next too the elevator so there is a constant stream of men following you to the elevator..its rather disconcerting. While there, the maintenance man had to go into the men's bathroom and suck up water because the patrons kept pulling the urinal off the wall and it was leaking to the offices downstairs. I'm really hoping it was just water because it dribbled all over my shoes from the cleaning machine as I rode the elevator with the maintenance man.

What was once a grand resort and a highlight of my business trips is a place I will probably no longer patronize unless major changes in mission (casinos elsewhere), amenities, and overall cleanliness change for the better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 406-883-3636 Ext 437.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My family and I choose this hotel not only because of the location but also due to the pool. However the pool and hot tub were both cold, and we had to walk through a banquette to get to the indoor pool. We were also under the impression that there was a discount on breakfast, but there was nothing, and the room was so noisy that it took my children over an hour to finally be able to fall asleep. We continually woke up dirrung the night due to noise. Since the room was smaller then expected, we are glad that we did pay for a second room, because there is no way a rollaway would have fit in the room along with our lugage. Over all, I was very disappointed in the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 406-883-3636 Ext 437.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
6.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#6 of 9 in Bigfork
21 reviews
22.9 mi away
Edgewater RV Resort & Motel
17.9 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Property: KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering public cruises. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, for private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing