We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is located on the south bank of Flathead Lake and offers an amazing view of the lake. The price is very competitive and an exceptional value for the view alone. Be sure to drive up the east bank during sunrise and down the west bank during sunset!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 381 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed here annually for the last 6 years for the same event. After this weekend, I will never stay again and I will never recommend it to friends or family that come to visit. It began with making my reservations 2 weeks ago. Come to find out, my reservations were for the previous weekend per the staff AND my credit card was charged for a no show. This was changed to the date that I was needing. Upon check-in, I was assigned to a different floor than I had requested the previous day. The function that I was there for reserves a block of rooms which I have been able to stay in when the correct reservations were made. The block of rooms usually include people attending the same event and therefore are able to celebrate together without disrupting the other guests. This did not happen this year. Unfortunately, while visiting with friends in the hallway and then in our room, an over zealous security guard came to the door and gave us ten minutes to leave the premises! This was a very poorly handled situation and I hope no one has to experience this. Again, I will never recommend to anyone this place. Very smelly hallways, poorly managed facility!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Raecille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JACOB V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The view of the lake from a lakeside room is awesome! Stayed in this hotel three times when travelling through Polson and would definitely come back again. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: definitely a lakeside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I come to Best Western quite often and are always met with great service by the staff of the hotel and casino. They have always gone above and beyond to make our time there easy going and comfortable. The view is one of the best on the lake. The casino at times has a spirited crowd but in my wife and my experience only adds to the character of the location and the depth of the area and people. We'll come back again for sure.

Room Tip: on the lake side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedwhetherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been staying at Best Westerns all across the country. The cost and location are our main concerns when booking. The price difference in this motel and the others along our route was important. I read the reviews and decided to book online anyway. I was very pleasantly surprised since some of the reviews were very negative. It is in a beautiful setting, right on the lake. We did not come because of the casino, but if I wanted to gamble, that would be a plus. I booked a lakeside room on the first floor. Our check in was speedy and even though the lobby smells smokey, there is absolutely no smoke smell in our room and a note about their strict no smoking policy. The room is quiet, clean and well maintained with flat screen TV and lots of channels and comfortble beds. We ate dinner in the small on site cafe and were very pleased with the food, service and cost. Our room is comparable or even better than some other Best Westerns. We have stayed in other branded and unbranded motels on our cross country trip and believe me this property is one of the best.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms on first floor are great as you can walk right out your door to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginilee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The views on half of the hotel (lakeside) are magical. The other side of the hotel faces a parking lot and trash cans. When you book a room be sure to ask for lakeside. The hotel has a casino in the middle of it which ENTIRELY ruins the resort-feel. If I had a gasmask I may stay there again. It reeks of stale smoke and allow smoking at the casino indoors. Walking lakeside and enjoy the views is really breathtaking.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank Kittyvmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polson hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
4.7 mi away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range: $97 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering public cruises. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, for private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing