We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the executive suite here in celebration of our third anniversary, and it was amazing. The front desk clerk told me that they have just undergone massive reconstruction, so anyone who has stayed here previously maybe consider giving it another shot?
The restaurant "The Nook" was quiet and had great views of the lake. While the dinner was quite expensive there was more than enough in one plate to put myself and my husband in a food coma.
The 24 hour casino was amazing, and while noisy (obviously there are bells going off on the machines) it was great fun for the both of us.
When we finally trekked back to the room we were delighted to be there too! The jetted tub was about the size of a normal 4 person outdoor hot tub, but pleasantly tucked in the oversize bathroom instead of just stuck in the center of the bedroom. There was also a double headed shower (for when you did not have approximately 1.5 hours to fill the tub and the extra time to enjoy it), the toilet was nicely tucked into a more private side room.
The living room was nicely furnished with a leather couch and loveseat set, which were amazingly comfortable. The dining area arranged with a large table and chairs, and the bed in the separate bedroom area was amazingly perfect.
The private deck on this room had a wonderful view of the lake and cute patio furniture to sit and watch the sun come up over the water.

Sadly we only had one day here, so we missed to pool (I'm fairly positive there is one though) as well as any other activities offered, but one thing for sure is we will be coming back as soon as we are in the area again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinna0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 381 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Kwa TaqNuk Resort at the Flathead Lake was one of the best hotels we stayed during our trip through Montana, Wyoming and South Dakota. It's a beautiful place to stay. Very nice rooms with microwave, TV, coffee machine.
This hotel is bit more expensive than the average motels but it 's worth it!
july 2010

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utah1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great location right on the lake, clean rooms with nice flat screen tvs, fridge, microwave. I also had a lake view room with a balcony. Check in experience went well. It was quick and the staff were friendly.

The downside is the casino in the hotel. There were a lot of dejected chain-smoking locals frequenting the casino. That led to a pervasive smoke smell throughout the hallways. There are also security cameras everywhere. I heard one of the camera motors running as it swiveled to follow me down the hallway. Creepy!

Despite the casino, and the crowd and security scene that comes with it, I still liked this place. It is fine if you're traveling on business or going to spend a couple of nights in Polson while on a road trip. It's a solid value for the price, clean rooms, great location (you should definitely get a lake view room.)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTraveler187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

No service at all...had to get our own silverware in the restaurant, food sat in the window until it got cold while the waiter did his side work. Local kids filled the pool area and ran through the halls yelling while the mom was upstairs drinking the complimentary coffee in the lobby. Dirty, dirty, dirty! From the front entrance to the restsurant to the bathrooms. Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avidtraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorissa H, Front Office Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to begin by thanking you for your recent review of our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Since your recent review we have enforced our policies for our pool area. We have also made our department managers aware of your concerns for both areas to ensure that these issues are dealt with immediately.

If there is anything further I may personally assist you with, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you again, and I hope you will consider staying with us in the near future so we may provide you with superior customer service.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great value, clean well appt. rooms, and most of all fabulous staff make this a slam dunk for business or pleasure. I travel alot and this place stands head and shoulders above the rest.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor. Great lake views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We will definitely go back, often. Nice romantic getaway.

Absolutely fantastic service. All employees had great, helpful attitude.

My main concern is always cleanliness. Room was very clean. Unplugged heater because I need quiet to sleep.

Read other reviews and followed advice of another guest who stated she enjoyed her meals overlooking the water. We enjoyed lights reflecting on water at dinner and beautiful sunrise over the mountains across the lake at breakfast.

Not a big restaurant at the motel. Rather than a continental breakfast buffet, the breakfast that was included with the room was a choice of 5 menu items. My husband had thick french toast and huge sausage links. I had eggs, hashbrowns, sausage links and english muffin.

If you want more than just a room overlooking the parking lot where you have to keep your curtains closed because people are constantly walking by your window, this is the motel for you.

Probably the best motel for the price I have ever visited.

And, no, I do not have any interest in this motel. We just travel a lot and have had so many bad experiences. I am a witch and have left more than one motel in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 132 overlooking the water. Requested a quiet room on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

the hotel was very nice and the service provided to us by the front desk was excellent. The only exception was the smell of cigarettes throughout the hotel. Very evident as you enter the front doors of the hotel.

Room was very clean, nice and the view was also beautiful. Our first time in Polson, MT, to spend Thanksgiving with our son who is attending college in the area. Due to the time difference (my son and I are from Alaska) we were not able to eat at the continental breakfast so I don't have any comments to share regarding the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
21.8 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#4 of 8 in Bigfork
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
17.9 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93, Polson, MT 59860-2305 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range: $96 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering public cruises. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, for private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing