We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Polson B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have been going to Swan Hill B & B for three years and it is a very lovely place with a beautiful setting, spacious and lovely rooms - all of them - and very gracious and accommodating hosts. Kimberly and Donald definitely bring Texas hospitality up north to Montana. The pool is wonderful and there are many places to sit outside and enjoy the beauty of Flathead Lake and the local environment. The food is wonderful and I would recommend this place to anyone. Jim and Lora Pearson

Room Tip: They are all lovely. The new suite on the top floor is very spacious and has great views but all th...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Manager at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much Lora! We love having you come out here and your words of encouragement since we have have arrived at Swan Hill have been so important and valuable to us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 141 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I took a quick trip to Flathead and stayed 2 nights at the Swanhill Cabin on the lake. We were so impressed with the cabin and all it had to offer, we can't wait for our next trip in the summer. The cabin is fairly new with all the comforts of home plus some. It's a smaller size just perfect for a couple gettaway.
It rained some of the time but we had a great time anyway just relaxing and smelling the great smell of a wood fire in the stove. We had a much needed relaxing vacation and for once it felt like we'd been on vacation after staying here.
In general a wonderful stay and we will definately be back!!
Thomas and Lindsey

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 342ThomasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Manager at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hi Thomas and Lindsey! Thank you so much for taking the time to come review the cabin. It really is a special place in paradise, isn't it? You are among many a couple who have enjoyed a relaxing time there - even in the rain. Our only regret is that we were out of town the weekend you were there and unable to meet you and offer you that little bit of extra TLC in service. Hopefully we will get the opportunity should you come out again this Summer! Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My club wanted a special, unusual place for a luncheon meeting, and I suggested the Swan Hill B & B! They weren't aware that we could have a meeting there, so 10 of us met and lounged in the spacious reception area, then had a wonderful luncheon, prepared by Kimberly & served by Donald. It was delicious food, and the setting was perfect for an uninterrupted, productive meeting. All my friends thanked me for such an original meeting venue!

Room Tip: Donald & Kimberly can accommodate quite a few people for a meeting, a family reunion or whatever...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kljohnson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Manager at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for thinking of Swan Hill when the opportunity arose for your group to hold their meeting/lunch at a new spot. Katherine! We completely enjoyed meeting all the ladies and serving sharing with them one of our family favorites, Cream of Wild Rice and Turkey Soup. Maybe we can do it again next Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Kimberly and Donald were absolutely amazing hosts! They went out of their way to accomodate our family, and even made a special trip to town to buy toys for our daughter!! I can't begin to describe the amazing food, breakfast could keep you full all day if you want. The house has wonderful ammenities (a kitchen downstairs to store and make food, pool, a sun room, etc...), a beautiful view of Flathead Lake, and its in a great location for walkers. A+ trip, A+ lodging.

Room Tip: It doesn't mater-they are all comfy, have great views, and have unique decor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Beckie_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Manager at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Hi Beckie,
Thank you for the kind words and wonderful review of Swan Hill. We completely enjoyed having you and your whole bunch here over the weekend of the wedding. The whole event was so much fun!

We have made some changes here at the B&B. We finished remodeling the Swan Suite by first moving its location from the bottom floor to the top floor of the inn. It is now called the, “Swan River Master Suite.” It has the most breathtaking view of the Missions from its balcony. Donald and I moved into the old suite downstairs just outside the kitchen you referred to here in your review. We have set up a little coffee/snack bar out in the conference room by the new exercise room we also completed in April. You guys NEED to come back to see ;)

Thank you, again!
Blessings!
Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I recently attended an outdoor wedding at the Swan Hill B&B. Although I did not actually stay at the property, I spent enough time there to realize, I would definately stay(They were full)! Even though I was not an actual guest, Kimberly and Don went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They were AMAZING! The property was awesome. The hospitality was top shelf.

Janet from MN.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Manager at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Hi Janet,
It was totally OUR PLEASURE to have you come out to Swan Hill during the wedding - we so wish we would have had room for everyone! Even so, it was indeed a great weekend wasn't it!
Hope your 2013 Summer plans include some time for rest and relaxation!
Blessings!
Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this B&B September 1st & 2nd. The Hostess, Kimberly was wonderful and accomodating. Very comfortable room and a great indoor pool. Kimberly makes a super breakfast and happily prepared a gluten free meal for my wife. It is a little hike down to the lake but well worth the effort. Overall, a great place to stay at Flathead Lake, we felt very welcomed and at home here. If we are in the area again we will happily stay here.

Skip & Dina
Annapolis, Maryland

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the house, all are very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgtjetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Manager at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Skip and Dina,
Thank you so much for your kind review of your time here at Swan Hill. We so enjoyed getting to know you over breakfast and wholeheartedly agree that you need to come stay with us should you be visitng the area again!
Here's hoping your winter was warm and wonderful and that your plans for the 2013 Summer months are full of JOY and relaxation!
Blessings!
Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Polson was such a sweet surprise - Flathead Lake is truly beautiful. We drove both sides and soaked in the blue water and mountains - even did the Lake cruise.
Kimberly and Donald were gracious hosts and served delicious breakfasts that made us want to linger - but Glacier National Park was calling too. Their setting is tranquil and gorgeous. Our room was spacious and lovely - and breakfasts with the other guests was so much fun.
We're trying to figure out how often we can fly from South Texas to escape to the wonderful cool weather.
Thank you for a great vacation, Sharon & Jack

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Manager at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you Sharon and Jack! It was wonderful hearing your Texas twang around the breakfast table! You are always welcome here and hope you will make that trip to again - especially to escape the Texas next summer. Let me tempt you a little: It is beautiful outside this week with lows a bit chilly in the mid 30's and then breezy fall-like afternoons in the mid-70's to low 80's. Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
5.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
4.7 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
21.0 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
9.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
36 reviews
17.3 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#5 of 9 in Bigfork
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 39407 Kings Point Rd, Polson, MT 59860-8201
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Polson
Price Range: $85 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our beautiful 4000 square foot redwood home in Northwest Montana on Flathead Lake. We have four rooms and one suite available in the main house, and a one bedroom lake cabin that sits at the water's edge. As our guest you have access to a heated indoor pool, sauna, large deck, boat dock, paddle-boat, kayaks, firepits, and more. The cabin and the house sit on 13 acres of evergreen forest that include trails used by humans and animals (deer) alike. Located in Polson, Montana Swan Hill is perfectly seated in the middle of Glacier Country making sightseeing, hiking, and eating out easy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing