We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost heaven! I'm from West Virginia!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Polson B&B and Inns
Victoria, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost heaven! I'm from West Virginia!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Polson was such a sweet surprise - Flathead Lake is truly beautiful. We drove both sides and soaked in the blue water and mountains - even did the Lake cruise.
Kimberly and Donald were gracious hosts and served delicious breakfasts that made us want to linger - but Glacier National Park was calling too. Their setting is tranquil and gorgeous. Our room was spacious and lovely - and breakfasts with the other guests was so much fun.
We're trying to figure out how often we can fly from South Texas to escape to the wonderful cool weather.
Thank you for a great vacation, Sharon & Jack

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Manager at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you Sharon and Jack! It was wonderful hearing your Texas twang around the breakfast table! You are always welcome here and hope you will make that trip to again - especially to escape the Texas next summer. Let me tempt you a little: It is beautiful outside this week with lows a bit chilly in the mid 30's and then breezy fall-like afternoons in the mid-70's to low 80's. Blessings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
81
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our hosts, Kimberly and Donald, provided the perfect relaxing location and service for us newlyweds that wanted a time away from city life. We found the place most pleasantly peaceful and restful. The pool, boats, benches and decks were well enjoyed throughout our stay:) Kimberly worked hard to accomodate dietary issues making wonderful gluten and dairy free breakfasts and evening snacks. THANK YOU for a wonderful stay! We look forward to coming again and telling all our friends about the peace, hope, joy and grace that you shared with us:) Many blessings to all who stay at Swan Hill B&B!

Room Tip: We loved the Glacier Room with the sunshine and view of the lake and pine trees:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your gracious review, Danielle and Gordon! We so enjoyed sitting around the tables out on the deck while listening to shared stories about the daytrips experienced by you and our other guests that Labor Day weekend. That was a GREAT GROUP from around the USA and Canada during the whole holiday week, for sure! Hope to see you next time you cross the border into Montana! Blessings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed with Kimberly and Donald for four nights during our recent visit to Glacier National Park. After 5 days of hiking and touring, staying put and relaxing was just what we needed. The room (Mission) is very comfortable, breakfast excellent and substantial, and grounds extensive. The house is expertly maintained and clean. There is so much to do on the property, there is little pressure to plan other activities. Exploring the grounds and relaxing on the pier were great. If you invite the puppy, she is a sweet companion. Their dog and two cats are all outdoor animals which was good for us since we're allergic to cats. There are plenty of activities and locations to visit in the vicinity if you like.
A note about Kimberly and Donald - these are two people who take their job of making guests comfortable and welcome very seriously. They genuinely care about their guests. Staying with them is only enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hey Rachel and Ken! Thank you for the great review! After the hard work and wilderness experience the two of you took in at Glacier, we are so glad you chose to come and enjoy the relaxation and restoration Swan Hill offers it's guests. Lissa is missing your brand of loving attention ;) Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to God's Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our son was married on the shore of Flathead Lake and we wanted a nearby location for our out-of-state family guests to stay. We reserved the entire property and it was perfect. Between wedding activities we had a wonderful time sitting on the decks of the house and cabin, relaxing and catching up with our widely scattered family members. The younger ones enjoyed the kayaks and paddleboat. Donald and Kimberly are the perfect hosts. We all felt so at home. The scenery was spectacular, the food delicious and the rooms beyond comfortable. Everyone said they wanted to come back for another stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoG654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you Joanne and Charles! We so enjoyed spending time with your family for your joyous occasion. It was a good time for ALL - including us! Hope to see you again when you get back to Montana. Blessings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in Swan Hill's separate cottage down by the shore of Flathead Lake, rather than in the main B&B a little up the hill. We wanted our separate kitchen.

The view is extraordinary, across Flathead Lake to the Mission Range. But you have already seen that on their web site.

The cottage is homey, comfortable, the bedroom just a little tiny but very comfortable; the Jacuzzi and shower with a window looking out over the lake; the living room lovely, with a connected kitchen, fully ready. Electric grill on the deck worked great. And the deck! splendid! shaded and wide. Just right for watching the pair of osprey that have adopted the ponderosa pine just next door: watch them splash into the lake at full speed and come up (usually) with a fish!.

Don and Kimberley are awesome hosts, attentive to all our needs (they brought lounge chairs down when we suggested we'd like to sit and read by the lake, and they wrote us that the lounge chairs are now a permanent fixture).

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NickSue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Nick and Sue! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We feel grateful for your willingness to offer feedback on small improvements that have made a big difference (i.e. the lounge chairs and bath/coat hooks) Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Mission Valley. Blessings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent a few days at this Bed and Breakfast and was thoroughly impressed! The current hosts: (Kimberly and Donald) were incredibly nice and accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful! Even tho you have to walk a short path down to the lake (if you are staying at the house), the scenery is beautiful. Both of the resident cats where very friendly and attentive, the little gray one would follow me down to the dock and sit with me while we watched the sunset. They even have a supper friendly Lab who welcomes all the attention he can get. The room was really nice and the bed was one of the softest I've ever slept on. Accommodations in Polson can some times be a little sketchy, but this place is the "best" and whenever I get to go back there again, I will be staying at the Swan Hill B&B. Enjoyed every minute of my stay there.

Oh, the communal fridge stocked with the local Micro-Brews wasn't so bad either!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thanks, Jerry! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope things are going well with your vacation rental in Colorado. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a perfect spot to spend quality time with my daughter (who is grown and "out of the house"). We were in Polson to attend a wedding, but the time at Swan Hill (paddle boat on the lake, movie in family room, drinking wine, playing with Lissa, chit-chatting with Kimberly and Donald at breakfast) was a great time in of itself. Kimberly and Donald were awesome; the food was great! Location couldn't have been better...tucked away, with easy walk to the lake. I work for the Forest Service so appreciated being surrounded by trees; beautiful views. Swan Hill is definitely top-notch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Linda! Thank you for your great review of the Inn and our service. We enjoyed every bit of the time you were here. Lissa misses you and Saska, both. We hope to see you again next time you come Montana way! Blessings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
4.7 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
5.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
23.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
21.0 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
9.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 39407 Kings Point Rd, Polson, MT 59860-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our beautiful 4000 square foot redwood home in Northwest Montana on Flathead Lake. We have four rooms and one suite available in the main house, and a one bedroom lake cabin that sits at the water's edge. As our guest you have access to a heated indoor pool, sauna, large deck, boat dock, paddle-boat, kayaks, firepits, and more. The cabin and the house sit on 13 acres of evergreen forest that include trails used by humans and animals (deer) alike. Located in Polson, Montana Swan Hill is perfectly seated in the middle of Glacier Country making sightseeing, hiking, and eating out easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing