We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, Grace and Joy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Polson B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our hosts, Kimberly and Donald, provided the perfect relaxing location and service for us newlyweds that wanted a time away from city life. We found the place most pleasantly peaceful and restful. The pool, boats, benches and decks were well enjoyed throughout our stay:) Kimberly worked hard to accomodate dietary issues making wonderful gluten and dairy free breakfasts and evening snacks. THANK YOU for a wonderful stay! We look forward to coming again and telling all our friends about the peace, hope, joy and grace that you shared with us:) Many blessings to all who stay at Swan Hill B&B!

Room Tip: We loved the Glacier Room with the sunshine and view of the lake and pine trees:)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for your gracious review, Danielle and Gordon! We so enjoyed sitting around the tables out on the deck while listening to shared stories about the daytrips experienced by you and our other guests that Labor Day weekend. That was a GREAT GROUP from around the USA and Canada during the whole holiday week, for sure! Hope to see you next time you cross the border into Montana! Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed with Kimberly and Donald for four nights during our recent visit to Glacier National Park. After 5 days of hiking and touring, staying put and relaxing was just what we needed. The room (Mission) is very comfortable, breakfast excellent and substantial, and grounds extensive. The house is expertly maintained and clean. There is so much to do on the property, there is little pressure to plan other activities. Exploring the grounds and relaxing on the pier were great. If you invite the puppy, she is a sweet companion. Their dog and two cats are all outdoor animals which was good for us since we're allergic to cats. There are plenty of activities and locations to visit in the vicinity if you like.
A note about Kimberly and Donald - these are two people who take their job of making guests comfortable and welcome very seriously. They genuinely care about their guests. Staying with them is only enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hey Rachel and Ken! Thank you for the great review! After the hard work and wilderness experience the two of you took in at Glacier, we are so glad you chose to come and enjoy the relaxation and restoration Swan Hill offers it's guests. Lissa is missing your brand of loving attention ;) Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to God's Country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our son was married on the shore of Flathead Lake and we wanted a nearby location for our out-of-state family guests to stay. We reserved the entire property and it was perfect. Between wedding activities we had a wonderful time sitting on the decks of the house and cabin, relaxing and catching up with our widely scattered family members. The younger ones enjoyed the kayaks and paddleboat. Donald and Kimberly are the perfect hosts. We all felt so at home. The scenery was spectacular, the food delicious and the rooms beyond comfortable. Everyone said they wanted to come back for another stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoG654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you Joanne and Charles! We so enjoyed spending time with your family for your joyous occasion. It was a good time for ALL - including us! Hope to see you again when you get back to Montana. Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in Swan Hill's separate cottage down by the shore of Flathead Lake, rather than in the main B&B a little up the hill. We wanted our separate kitchen.

The view is extraordinary, across Flathead Lake to the Mission Range. But you have already seen that on their web site.

The cottage is homey, comfortable, the bedroom just a little tiny but very comfortable; the Jacuzzi and shower with a window looking out over the lake; the living room lovely, with a connected kitchen, fully ready. Electric grill on the deck worked great. And the deck! splendid! shaded and wide. Just right for watching the pair of osprey that have adopted the ponderosa pine just next door: watch them splash into the lake at full speed and come up (usually) with a fish!.

Don and Kimberley are awesome hosts, attentive to all our needs (they brought lounge chairs down when we suggested we'd like to sit and read by the lake, and they wrote us that the lounge chairs are now a permanent fixture).

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NickSue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hi Nick and Sue! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We feel grateful for your willingness to offer feedback on small improvements that have made a big difference (i.e. the lounge chairs and bath/coat hooks) Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Mission Valley. Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent a few days at this Bed and Breakfast and was thoroughly impressed! The current hosts: (Kimberly and Donald) were incredibly nice and accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful! Even tho you have to walk a short path down to the lake (if you are staying at the house), the scenery is beautiful. Both of the resident cats where very friendly and attentive, the little gray one would follow me down to the dock and sit with me while we watched the sunset. They even have a supper friendly Lab who welcomes all the attention he can get. The room was really nice and the bed was one of the softest I've ever slept on. Accommodations in Polson can some times be a little sketchy, but this place is the "best" and whenever I get to go back there again, I will be staying at the Swan Hill B&B. Enjoyed every minute of my stay there.

Oh, the communal fridge stocked with the local Micro-Brews wasn't so bad either!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thanks, Jerry! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope things are going well with your vacation rental in Colorado. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a perfect spot to spend quality time with my daughter (who is grown and "out of the house"). We were in Polson to attend a wedding, but the time at Swan Hill (paddle boat on the lake, movie in family room, drinking wine, playing with Lissa, chit-chatting with Kimberly and Donald at breakfast) was a great time in of itself. Kimberly and Donald were awesome; the food was great! Location couldn't have been better...tucked away, with easy walk to the lake. I work for the Forest Service so appreciated being surrounded by trees; beautiful views. Swan Hill is definitely top-notch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hi Linda! Thank you for your great review of the Inn and our service. We enjoyed every bit of the time you were here. Lissa misses you and Saska, both. We hope to see you again next time you come Montana way! Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was a wonderful stay. Kimberly and Donald were the perfect hosts, they were flexible with our schedule and had great recommendations for area eatery and places of interest. We stayed in the Swan Hill suite, the room was very cozy and romantic. The view from our private entrance was just breath taking. We'll be visiting them again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frieda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald and Kimb... W, Owner at Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Frieda! Thanks for coming on Trip Adviser to give us such a great review. I'm glad the Swan Suite was just the right place for you to celebrate! We'd love to see you both again! Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
5.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
4.7 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
21.0 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
9.6 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
36 reviews
17.3 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#5 of 9 in Bigfork
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 39407 Kings Point Rd, Polson, MT 59860-8201
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Polson
Price Range: $85 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our beautiful 4000 square foot redwood home in Northwest Montana on Flathead Lake. We have four rooms and one suite available in the main house, and a one bedroom lake cabin that sits at the water's edge. As our guest you have access to a heated indoor pool, sauna, large deck, boat dock, paddle-boat, kayaks, firepits, and more. The cabin and the house sit on 13 acres of evergreen forest that include trails used by humans and animals (deer) alike. Located in Polson, Montana Swan Hill is perfectly seated in the middle of Glacier Country making sightseeing, hiking, and eating out easy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing