We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view mediocre food”
Review of Fiesta En Jalisco

Fiesta En Jalisco
Ranked #10 of 45 Restaurants in Polson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view mediocre food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A great location with a deck right on Flathed Lake. We usually feel safe ordering fajitas since they are supposedly freshly cooked. We asked for a combo of beef and chicken. Both were overcooked to tastelessness and there were several chunks of inedible gristle mixed throughout. We pointed this out to the waiter who responded with a gallic shrug. I think he did knock off the price of one Mexican beer. Refried beans were runny and the guacamole had to have come right out of the local supermarket freezer. The portions were pretty good sized which is apparently what interests people in this neck of the woods. .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Donaldohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    45
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
217 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“View of Flat Lake”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went back twice on visit in Polson, both trips we had good service and with plenty of chips and great salsa with cabbage as one of the ingredients. The servings were ample. The restaurant closes early so don't wait too late to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bullwinkle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kihei
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mexican food with a view”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Went for a family lunch. Food tasted great. Be aware of the portions. They are quite big. Sit on the patio and enjoy breathtaking views of the lake. You can park your boat right in front if restaurant

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiheimaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fiesta on the fourth”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The view from the sun deck is beautiful. Very mild flavors not bad but not great. The waiter was super dull, not impolite but sorta like he could care less. Wont be visiting here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MTgirl5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
233 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very good food with a view.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

A local recommended we go here for Mexican food and it a great spot. It was a very nice day and we sat on the deck overlooking the lake. The food was great and the view delightful. We would come back here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta En Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta En Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing