We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay of Last Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Stay of Last Resort”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After a good review from my sister & brother in law we made the mistake of staying here. First we called and made sure there were rooms...yes, we were told there were plenty. We arrived and the lady put us into a room right next to the road. I requested something away from the road and the room we were given was what can be best described as a cave. At the end of the hall, no window, next to the mechanical room with a humming noise all night. No fridge, no coffee maker, no microwave, dead dried up bugs on the bathroom floor....OK...that's a plus, they weren't alive! I'd only stay here again if I HAD to stay in Polson, and there was no where else to go. We stayed at the Best Western & the Flathead Lake Lodge and both I'd consider better. Summer prices were outrageous...do yourself a favor, stay in Kalispell or Missoula.

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay here...pick one with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    39
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
19
31
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here with friends during a trip to Glacier. The staff was great! The breakfast was just right. Did not expect a 4 star meal. Street a bit noisy, but we'd stay here again. The view was beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphyoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaistow, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife in I spent 1 week at the Port Polson Inn, July 2013. Very clean, quiet comfortable place. I would recommend a room with air conditioning as the days can get hot (90's). Air conditioning worked nice - kept the room cool. The continental breakfast was limited, but breakfast at 4B's was nearby with a pretty good selection. Internet access at the inn worked fine. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pajcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I were traveling through polson heading to Glacier. We were tired and needed to stop for the night. The Inn looked very inviting, beautiful flowers outside everywhere and right across from the Flathead Lake. When we stopped in we were greeted by a pleasant woman; Arlene and she assisted us without hesitation. Wow, what a room we ended up with. It was an upper level room but you could park in front of your room. When we walked in we had the most beautiful view of the lake and mountains. Our bed was a log bed (king size) along with furniture in this room, very rustic and Loved It. Was a little unhappy with housekeeping even though the room appeared clean it was not, microwave and refrigerator were dirty! Very dusty and the coffee was not stocked (Kayla was the name on the envelope). Continental breakfast was ok but as a suggestion I would offer something hot as others do now....waffles, and fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level that you can park in front of your room. Pay the little extra beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Every other place was sold out in Kalispell, so had to call around. Found this place through the internet and were expecting the worse. Very friendly greeting, as well as send off. And the view, WOW! I could throw a rock from my door and hit the water across the street. Close to a busy road but very sound resistant. Internet included. Continental breakfast also included but not impressive. Place looked like it was built in 60s or 70s, as is the decor. It was extremely clean though. Beds very comfortable. I would choose this place again.

Room Tip: I'd splurge for the "apartment" they have. Private balcony and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrummerD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hot, tiny, smoke-smelling room with shower that alternately froze and scalded and broken glass ground in the floor. Cost was the same as other, much nicer hotels in town. This was the last room available in town during the Cherry Festival . . . and it's easy to see why. Couldn't get wi-fi to work reliably. Desk staff could not have cared less about any of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Polson hotels

Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Spent 3 nights in Polson and enjoyed our stay at Port Polson. Friendly people, large king size room and comfy bed. Wonderful view of the lake--and not too much traffic. Only concern was the room had no window--used the fan to circulate air. Would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: There are different levels and arrangements of rooms--check out where you'd like to be if they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
0.1 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
6.5 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
78 reviews
17.7 mi away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
109 reviews
4.7 mi away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
Address: 49825 US Hwy 93 E, Polson, MT 59860 (Formerly Port Polson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Polson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing