We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view away from the lake...”
Review of Flathead Lake Inn

Flathead Lake Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flathead Lake Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Polson B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful view away from the lake...”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We made an impromptu trip to Polson without reservations Labor Day weekend. Stopped by a few other motels in town and got a price quote, then called this Inn. Was immediately offered corporate rate for my union, and given excellent customer service with a smile over the phone. The rate beat everyone in town! When we showed up to check in, we were greeted by friendly staff and OREOS on the check-in counter. My daughter loved that! The room was out the back but we were pleasantly surprised by the gorgeous view of rolling green hills, hazy mountains and houses that blended into the landscape. Kind of looked like France in the setting sun. Our bed was very comfortable, the room was quaint but exactly all we needed. The continental breakfast was well stocked and varied. I think the only thing I would have added at breakfast would be hard boiled eggs and Tabasco for protein. Coffee was great though. Even so, a Safeway is across the road that just so happens to have a Starbucks in it. The only Starbucks in those parts, too! One last thing, in the back field is a fabulous old apple tree that bore hundreds of apples, birds tweeting and flying happily around. I actually picked a perfect worm free apple from it. I sat and read my book in the morning sun, sipped my coffee from one of the chairs provided. VERY RELAXING.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JardiNordby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
12
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Grange
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

stayed here for 2 months. $21 a day...former super 8. they allow pets...great people, clean, very affordable for peak season. close to lake, cafes....not the ritz, but most certainly safe, clean, and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Clean room right on Flathead Lake. I asked to be on ground floor, but if you are in the upstairs in the back you would have a nice view of the lake. Good clean breakfast buffet with the usual cereals, juice, waffles, danish, etc. Employees all very pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalia, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Great value. Room was very acceptable. Everything was clean and in working order. Staff was friendly, breakfast great, lobby nice. Great view of the area ! Would definitely stay here again !

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank alskuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I stayed over 7/3 - 7/4 and had a great room! Patio, Fridge, microwave a nice room with plenty of room and clean! Staff was helpful, friendly and the breakfast was huge!

I had none of the experiences others listed here. It's a nice motel but they won't put up with partiers and maybe that was the problem with others that reviewed this inn.

Room Tip: Had room 103 with a patio and 2 queen beds, there only 5 rooms like that i believe.. I would stay ag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Management was very unpleasant to deal with. Unexpected charges charged to our credit card. I was charged for a second room that I cancelled well within their cancellation policy. When I emailed them about it they said that I didn't cancel it. When I provided proof of my cancellation they did not respond to my emails. Think twice before making a reservation at this inn!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svenswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Flathead Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
When booking on line you are required to agree to policies. When you receive 2 confirmations for booking 2 rooms with 2 different confirmation numbers, you will need to receive 2 cancellation numbers for 2 rooms. 1 cancellation number doesn't work for 2 reservations. The fact that you have never stayed at this establishment makes the date of stay that you listed, August 2010, erroneous at best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

This establishment needs some TLC and updating. Room size is OK but bathrooms are small and the sink has no place to put your stuff. Toilets took forever to quiet down after use and you could hear the one next door loud and clear.

Bed was adequate but the rooms need to be redecorated. Very dark 1970's wood look. Downstairs rooms have long walk to reception.

Rooms should be $40, not $90.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Depressing appearance and no ambiance
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonapaoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
1.6 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
34 reviews
5.2 mi away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
21.9 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#6 of 9 in Bigfork
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flathead Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flathead Lake Inn

Property: Flathead Lake Inn
Address: 125 Anchor Way, Polson, MT 59860-7219
Location: United States > Montana > Polson
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Polson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing