We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A large store with a good selection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sapphire Gallery

Sapphire Gallery
Ranked #6 of 13 things to do in Philipsburg
Attraction details
Hayden id.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A large store with a good selection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The store is large and the staff is very helpfull. We did not spend a great deal of money there as the pieces that we liked were over our price range, but the stock is of the best quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RJBHAYDENID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Jewelry and Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Don't miss the beautiful jewelry, museum, and indoor mining. Mining does require a fee. The employees are very informative and the displays are lovely. The mining room includes a plat map of the mining claims, historical photos, samples of raw sapphires, among other interesting displays all in a beautifully restored 1800's era building.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Sparkling Gem in a Western town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This beautiful Jewelery Store in a well decorated building is a must see if your in Philipsburg. Prices for everyone, and even the kids came away with some trinkets. The attendants were congenial, the items beautiful. Made me wish I was wealthy, but what the heck beauty is beauty, and I enjoyed just looking at the rocks and variety of items available. Take your girlfriend, or wife, and don't be surprised when the Visa bill shows up.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank westernboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Highlight of My Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We took a leisurely nine day trip and spend two days in Philipsburg. My friend and I spend two afternoons at The Sapphire Gallery - - so much to see and so many choices. Jewelry was the easiest and most enjoyable specialty to shop for on our trip. We came away with so many treasures and are throroughly enjoying our new pieces and the compliments as well!! One can shop online but being there is an even greater experience. The quality and variety are second to none. Thanks for making our trip unforgettable and "Best Wishes for many years to come". Also check out The Sweet Palace next door. It's the World's Greatest Candy Store. You won't be sorry. It really is for all ages. Sandy Opp

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Spirit222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapphire Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Sapphire Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing