We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing hotel, can't rate it highly enough!!”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Philipsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing hotel, can't rate it highly enough!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2010

In 3 weeks of travelling across America, the Broadway was absolutely our favourite hotel, this place is amazing!!

We rolled up at the Broadway about 5pm not knowing much about it, or the town, but just that it was on vaguely on our route up north. We were greeted at the hotel by the owner Sue Jenner and as soon as we stepped inside and met her we were desperately hoping she had a room left! Luckily there was just the one, the Hard Rock room, which we instantly loved.

EVERYTHING about our stay was so perfect. The rooms are all themed and the Hard Rock was great fun (and comfortable) and full of mining paraphenalia which was right up my fiance's street. The main communal area of the hotel is a gorgeous large living room with a fantastic collection of books, board games, nice seats and fun things to look at from around the world. The kitchen was well stocked and upon arrival Sue even gave us both a glass of wine and some snacks which was very appreciated.

The town was absolutely charming too, even though fairly small we spent a whole day just looking round the shops and museum. We fell in love with the place so much that we changed our travel plans to stay another night! This decision was probably 70% to do with the hotel and 30% to do with the town but even so we were very glad we did decide to spend more time there.

We cannot rate the Broadway highly enough, this place was truly a home away from home and we are desperate to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egganor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable and at home with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with a wonderful experience while staying with us. We hope that if you travel back to the area you will visit us again. Best wishes from Sue, Sheila and The Broadway Hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    25
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
61
118
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Three Forks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The Broadway Hotel is a wonderful hotel that accommodates all of a traveler's needs. The rooms are so comfortable and homey - super clean!! The proprietor, Sue, makes each guest feel comfortable and welcome. The cozy kitchen is stocked with refreshments upon arrival and a dellicious breakfast awaits in the morning. We so enjoyed our two nights (a gift from our kids) and the hospitality we received. The sharing with other guests was very enjoyable. We hated to leave and go back to reality - but have plans to revisit. Philipsburg is a quaint little city with much to do and offer in recreation at a relaxed pace. The town is wecoming and we look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that your stay was relaxing, fun and comfortable. We love when are guest's feel at home and enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to having you come visit with us again the next time you are in Philipsburg. Best wishes from Sue, Sheila and The Broadway Hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2010

On a recent fishing trip/honeymoon, we stayed at The Broadway Hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased to find such a treasure in the tiny town of Philipsburg. Sue Jenner, has done an outstanding job renovating the historic building, decorating it with inviting colors and antiques, creating a cozy, hospitable, homelike atmosphere. Visitor's comfort is evident everywhere. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishingMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2010

great free breakfast , comfortable room, quiet . beautiful well maintained old buildings.great photography. live outdoor concerts were great also live indoor theatre

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenrose68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Dear Ken and Rose,

Thank you for your kind review of the Broadway Hotel. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We came upon The Broadway Hotel at the end of a long day of fly fishing Rock Creek. We drove into Philipsburg having no idea where to stay. We saw the name of the hotel on the side of the building and decided to walk in to see what the rooms were like (although it didn't matter much as we were exhausted). My boyfriend called me in from the car once he determined that they had availability and much to our delight, the room was beautiful!! It had a king bed with great linens and a huge gorgeous double jacuzzi tub. We immediately checked in and stayed for 2 nights. Sue, the owner and hostess is just lovely and we will definitely be back to her property. Great continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montanaflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Thank you so very much for your kind review of the Broadway Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we may accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed two nights at the Broadway last week and were very pleased. We had the Los Palomas room and it was charming...nice decor, clean, and had a wonderfully large shower, a bidet, and large Jacuzzi. To us the nine room hotel seemed a cross between a B&B and hotel, with a wonderful common area and use of a full kitchen if desired (we appreciated having the fridge to store wonderful leftovers from two great restaurant meals. Sue, the proprietor, was helpful and fun to know. ..and served good continental breakfasts. During the day, guests virtually had the place to themselves, which made for a quiet and convenient retreat from sight seeing. She is doing a great job that seems to bring folks back. We would definitely enjoy another stay at The Broadway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marengo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Broadway Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love when our guests feel at home when staying here. We hope that we may accommodate you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malverne, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

An old style western town & hotel but with most modern amenities. The Broadway Hotel is clean, comfortable & funky. The complimentary breakfast buffet had excellent fresh fruits, somewhat rare in these parts. Good fun!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malvernite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Broadway Hotel. We are happy you had "Good Fun" with us while you were here. We hope that you will come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
9.9 mi away
Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
21.6 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#3 of 5 in Anaconda
59 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Cabins at Rock Creek
The Cabins at Rock Creek
#4 of 5 in Philipsburg
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Ranch at Rock Creek
The Ranch at Rock Creek
#1 of 5 in Philipsburg
247 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: 103 West Broadway, Philipsburg, MT 59858
Location: United States > Montana > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Philipsburg
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Historic Philipsburg, MT The Broadway Hotel is your elegant, yet cozy, headquarters for anything you want to do in the glorious Rocky Mountains of Montana. Totally restored in 2003, The Broadway offers you modern comfort and convenience in an historic building that dates from 1890. In addition to a large guest lounge/conference center and coffee bar, you will find nine beautifully appointed rooms that range from cozy Queens, spacious Kings and large suites complete with sitting rooms. A deluxe continental breakfast is provided for guests in the main hotel. For larger family groups The Broadway Hotel offers an off site 2 Queen bedroom cottage, The Miner's Snug which is great for families or groups. We also offer a romantic off site 1 full-bedroom apartment The Granite-Hide-Away. Both of these units are self-sufficient. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing