We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Philipsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2010

On a recent fishing trip/honeymoon, we stayed at The Broadway Hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased to find such a treasure in the tiny town of Philipsburg. Sue Jenner, has done an outstanding job renovating the historic building, decorating it with inviting colors and antiques, creating a cozy, hospitable, homelike atmosphere. Visitor's comfort is evident everywhere. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishingMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 278 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

great free breakfast , comfortable room, quiet . beautiful well maintained old buildings.great photography. live outdoor concerts were great also live indoor theatre

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenrose68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2010

Dear Ken and Rose,

Thank you for your kind review of the Broadway Hotel. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We came upon The Broadway Hotel at the end of a long day of fly fishing Rock Creek. We drove into Philipsburg having no idea where to stay. We saw the name of the hotel on the side of the building and decided to walk in to see what the rooms were like (although it didn't matter much as we were exhausted). My boyfriend called me in from the car once he determined that they had availability and much to our delight, the room was beautiful!! It had a king bed with great linens and a huge gorgeous double jacuzzi tub. We immediately checked in and stayed for 2 nights. Sue, the owner and hostess is just lovely and we will definitely be back to her property. Great continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montanaflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2010

Thank you so very much for your kind review of the Broadway Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we may accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed two nights at the Broadway last week and were very pleased. We had the Los Palomas room and it was charming...nice decor, clean, and had a wonderfully large shower, a bidet, and large Jacuzzi. To us the nine room hotel seemed a cross between a B&B and hotel, with a wonderful common area and use of a full kitchen if desired (we appreciated having the fridge to store wonderful leftovers from two great restaurant meals. Sue, the proprietor, was helpful and fun to know. ..and served good continental breakfasts. During the day, guests virtually had the place to themselves, which made for a quiet and convenient retreat from sight seeing. She is doing a great job that seems to bring folks back. We would definitely enjoy another stay at The Broadway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marengo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Broadway Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love when our guests feel at home when staying here. We hope that we may accommodate you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

An old style western town & hotel but with most modern amenities. The Broadway Hotel is clean, comfortable & funky. The complimentary breakfast buffet had excellent fresh fruits, somewhat rare in these parts. Good fun!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malvernite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Broadway Hotel. We are happy you had "Good Fun" with us while you were here. We hope that you will come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I can't say enough about this hotel! The hostess, Sue, is very friendly and welcoming. Our suite, The Britanniia, was cozy and comfortable and beautifully decorated. The beds, queen sized, were very comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. Sue provides a continental breakfast which we enjoyed eating outside on her patio. I would highly recommend The Broadway Hotel! You won't be sorry that you stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rufu0242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review about the Broadway Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

My husband & I, along with our extended family, stayed for almost a week at the charming Broadway Bed & Breadkfast. The delightful & very hands on owner Sue Jenner has done, & is doing a superb job making her guests feel welcome. We can't recommend this hotel more highly. We were in town to attend our granddaughters wedding & the whole family was excited & in & out at all hours. Sue was just wonderful & attended the wedding herself.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammyx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueMontana, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Broadway Hotel. We are so happy that you choose the Broadway for your stay and special event. We love when our guest feel comfortable and at home here with us. We hope when you come back in the area you visit us again.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: 103 West Broadway, Philipsburg, MT 59858
Location: United States > Montana > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Philipsburg
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Historic Philipsburg, MT The Broadway Hotel is your elegant, yet cozy, headquarters for anything you want to do in the glorious Rocky Mountains of Montana. Totally restored in 2003, The Broadway offers you modern comfort and convenience in an historic building that dates from 1890. In addition to a large guest lounge/conference center and coffee bar, you will find nine beautifully appointed rooms that range from cozy Queens, spacious Kings and large suites complete with sitting rooms. A deluxe continental breakfast is provided for guests in the main hotel. For larger family groups The Broadway Hotel offers an off site 2 Queen bedroom cottage, The Miner's Snug which is great for families or groups. We also offer a romantic off site 1 full-bedroom apartment The Granite-Hide-Away. Both of these units are self-sufficient. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing