We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful!”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Philipsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a special place this is, in a lovely little town in the middle of Montana. Sue, the owner, is a delight and prepares a healthy breakfast of fruit and muffins each morning after you rise and shine in one of the hotels uniquely designed rooms. We had planned to stay one night only but loved both the hotel and the whole community so much, we stayed another, and then because the fishing in Rock Creek is terrific, we even came back five days later and stayed another night--three altogether, and each in a different room, all of them spotlessly clean and individualized (our favorite is The Britannia though it's a little more expensive). The hotel computer works perfectly, and once you figure it out, so does the TV. Meanwhile, down below on the street is an excellent B-BQ place and a terrific new brewery where you can enjoy your pulled pork sandwich. We could not recommend a place more highly. Thank you, Sue. Peace and grace.--Bruce and Victoria

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayHotelMT, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Bruce,
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at The Broadway Hotel. It was so great to hear that you loved our little community so much that you extended your stay. We hope that you travel back this way again and stop in and stay with us.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
The Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 277 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good: Right above a great brewery. Well decorated and comfortable rooms. Located in the center of Philipsburg.

Bad: Not always someone at the front desk.

Not sure what other options are in Philipsburg but I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nostrebla00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayHotelMT, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Broadway Hotel. We are happy to hear that you felt comfortable with your accommodations and enjoyed the great Brewery next door. In response to not having someone at the desk full time, we are a very small hotel and unlike the major hotel chains, we can not have a person on duty 24 hours. Since the owner lives right behind the hotel if someone needs assistance, they can call and she will respond right away or we have someone on call that will answer the business line. We hope that if you travel to the Philipsburg area again you will stop by and stay with us.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
The Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We loved this hotel. All the rooms are unique and the public areas are delightful. A great breakfast is included, and seating is either inside or on the patio.This is right in the middle of the picturesque town, so the location was perfect. There are lots of books to read or movies to watch if the weather is bad - which is rarely is during the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erich545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayHotelMT, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

It was very kind of you to take the time to write a review for your stay with us at The Broadway Hotel. We were happy to hear your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed all the hotel had to offer. We hope that if you are back in the area, you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
The Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

When we first arrived (in the evening) we were a little concerned because of the crowd spilling out of the brewery bar on the street level of The Broadway. False alarm! Crowd dispersed early and no noise whatsoever. The parking lot was a little to tight for our big SUV, so we parked on a street behind the hotel. Once again, no problems. We booked the Route 66 suite and loved it. This suite looks out over the main street of Philipsburg in the front of the hotel. When you arrive late the owner has your keys taped to the back guest door.

In the morning the owner has a delightful breakfast out until a certain time. We missed it because our room clock was 1/2 hour slow. But Doe Brothers is across the street and serves a wonderful breakfast. The next morning we were on time and really enjoyed the breakfast. There is a common room for people to sit and enjoy breakfast. You can also use the kitchen to store your own bottles. Please note that the Suite Route 66 is on the other side of the hotel from the kitchen, so we didn't hear any preparation noise.

We are dog lovers and really enjoyed meeting the owner's dog. And she loved us!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkSJU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayHotelMT, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Broadway Hotel. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in The Route 66 Suite. I am sorry you missed your breakfast the first day. Housekeeping has been made aware to please check all the clocks, as we have power outages at times and the clock may not have been reset. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again, when you are in the area. Josie will look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
The Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We got a tip that the Broadway would be a great spot to check out and wow, how true! Sue and her manager Sheila were very welcoming and the facilities were comfortable and spotless. It has the feel of staying at a friend's home! Also, having a brewhouse next door and a fabulous bbq a couple of doors down was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hootman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayHotelMT, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of The Broadway Hotel. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your stay comfortable. It has been great having the Philipsburg Brewery next door to us and the BBQ shop so close for our guests. We hope when you are in the area again, you will come stay with us.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
The Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a fabulous one night stay at this hotel. Clean, comfortable and wonderfully furnished with interesting antiques. Highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was fruit, rolls, and yogurt which was perfect for us. We enjoyed laughing twitch the other guests while playing the unusual table games in the central room. We will be back,!!!

Room Tip: We loved the Los Palamas for my husband and I was fabulous. My sister and my 85 year old mother rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayHotelMT, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks Erin for your kind review of The Broadway Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to see our guests enjoying each other and having a good time. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts
Broadway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Phillipsburg, Montana is a great place to visit and if you go, you have to stay at the Broadway Hotel. It has 9 great rooms and there are some guest houses as well. It has been done up so nicely by the owner, Sue. She had great taste and has appointed each room with a tasteful theme. I was there on business, and would definitely recommend one of the Suites if you want to spread out and work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exploremt_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayHotelMT, Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for The Broadway Hotel. We are happy your accommodations worked well for you to conduct your business work. We hope that you come back and stay with us again when you are in the Philipsburg area.

Sincerely,
Sheila Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: 103 West Broadway, Philipsburg, MT 59858
Location: United States > Montana > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Philipsburg
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Historic Philipsburg, MT The Broadway Hotel is your elegant, yet cozy, headquarters for anything you want to do in the glorious Rocky Mountains of Montana. Totally restored in 2003, The Broadway offers you modern comfort and convenience in an historic building that dates from 1890. In addition to a large guest lounge/conference center and coffee bar, you will find nine beautifully appointed rooms that range from cozy Queens, spacious Kings and large suites complete with sitting rooms. A deluxe continental breakfast is provided for guests in the main hotel. For larger family groups The Broadway Hotel offers an off site 2 Queen bedroom cottage, The Miner's Snug which is great for families or groups. We also offer a romantic off site 1 full-bedroom apartment The Granite-Hide-Away. Both of these units are self-sufficient. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing