We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a wonderful place for us and we'll be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Philipsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kaiser House Lodging
Ranked #1 of 6 Philipsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“This is a wonderful place for us and we'll be back!”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The store downstairs is great so be prepared to shop! In the summer, the opera house is a must too. We recommend this lodging to anyone in the area. Reasonably priced and very charming hosts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
96
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Benton, Montana
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This historic hotel has been beautifully remodeled. Each of the four rooms is unique with a distinct theme. Our room was comfortable, clean and welcoming. The breakfast in the morning that is included with the stay was delicious and offered a fun opportunity to visit with other guests and the owner. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would return ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This gorgeous, historically remodeled, intimate, 4-rm B&B is lovely, quiet and charming. THe heavenly heated bathroom floors are worth the trip all by themselves! Breakfasts were sumptuous and delicious. Add to that the wonderful wine and gift shop downstairs with local products and reasonable prices.

The town of Phillipsburg is adorable with delightful shops and restaurants, hiking and biking trails and an amazing ghost town up the hill to explore. Close to Georgetown Lake and Missoula, this is a prime spot for a weekend getaway/hideaway with your sweetheart, friends, family. Something for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, CO
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at The Kaiser House for 3 nights and the accommodations could not have been better, more comfortable or more fun; clean and neat; a very nice room, tastefully decorated. The included breakfast was excellent. When we return to Philipsburg, we will definitely stay here again - and make our reservation far in advance to insure getting a room! We loved it. It also had a great 'dumbwaiter' to get our luggage to the room - so fun.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Kaiser House is a beautiful, well appointed place to stay. The China Room was lovely, it was convenient to all activities, breakfast was wonderful, and Lynn's hospitality was gracious and generous. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lckansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at the Kaiser House during a sad time, my mom's memorial service. We are renting my mom's house so for the first time we did not have a place to stay in Philipsburg. No worries -- Lynn was very accommodating and understanding at this sad time and did everything she could to make our stay comfortable. The room was very beautiful and gave us an instant feeling of "welcome to your home away from home". The beds were extremely comfortable; the room was very clean. We especially liked the balcony that overlooked main street. The breakfast was outstanding - everything you could ever want--not just fruit and toast! You can tell Lyn's southern influence in the wonderful food. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Wow! What a great stay. We were looking for a charming place to spend our anniversary, and could not have made a better choice. We'd heard about Kaiser House from a friend, who said it was once of the nicest accommodations he'd found traveling through Montana on business on pleasure. The B&B has been loving restored, and has all the charm of a vintage inn -- with all the modern amenities. Very cost-effective, too. The owner did everything she could to make our stay a great one, and it was. The first night, we had one of the tastiest rib-eye steaks I've ever had (a half block away), and a restful sleep in a room overlooking the main street. The next day, we panned for gems (a blast, and very additive), had a delicious lunch, and made our way to a crystal-clear high-mountain lake for an afternoon swim. Philipsburg people are friendly and helpful, with none of the sky-high pricing common in tourist communities.

When we arrived well after check-in time, our keys were taped to the front door, which we though was charming. Sure enough, the proprietor said in years of this practice, they have never had a problem. Philipsburg people are friendly and helpful, with none of the sky-high pricing common in tourist communities. There was a boisterous night life on main street, but by 9 p.m. or so it quieted down nicely, and we had one of the most restful sleeps we'd had in a long time. What a perfect place to spend a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stonecentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
21.6 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#4 of 5 in Anaconda
58 reviews
9.9 mi away
Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
12.2 mi away
The Cabins at Rock Creek
The Cabins at Rock Creek
#4 of 5 in Philipsburg
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Montana Sky Lodge
Montana Sky Lodge
#1 of 4 in Anaconda
43 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Ranch at Rock Creek
The Ranch at Rock Creek
#1 of 5 in Philipsburg
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaiser House Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaiser House Lodging

Property: Kaiser House Lodging
Address: 203 East Broadway, Philipsburg, MT 59858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Philipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Kaiser House Lodging located in beautiful, historic Philipsburg, Montana. We are the newest, yet oldest hotel in Philipsburg. We designed each of our rooms with modern amenities for our guests‘ comfort in a historic setting. Rooms include all amenities, and breakfast in our Breakfast~Lounge Room. Our area is full of year-round activities, which could include sapphire mining, Opera House theatre, skiing, ghost town exploring, hiking, and much more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing