We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
10
1
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
1
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

The Sanctuary was fantastic! Walking distance to everything downtown. Cute, clean cabins. Nice private yard with a fire pit. Great place for the dogs to hang out. Great deck with a hot tub and views! Also the indoor hot tub in the game room...with a big screen tv...who doesn't want to relax in a hot tub and watch cable!! And then there's the amazing host...she had popcorn made for us as a late night snack, and then made huckleberry pancakes, eggs, sausage, and good cofree for breakfast! Definitely exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to go back to Philipsburg! Will definitely be staying at the Sanctuary again!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

We had been looking forward to staying here but were still surprised at how comfortable the rooms were and the fantastic amenities. We stayed in the Green Room which was beautifully decorated and enjoyed the hot tub, played some pool, and read in front of the fireplace. In the morning Annie prepared a fantastic breakfast with eggs from her chickens, cinammon rolls, delicious coffee, and toast with homemade jam. We were sorry we hadn't booked a second night since this was the highlight of our road trip across the West.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfive2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We had such a wonderful stay at The Sanctuary. It is truly a beautiful place. Annie was a great host and fixed us wonderful breakfasts. We enjoyed our stay there very much and really didn't want to leave. Thanks Annie for making our stay the Best :D

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Fully recommend! The building itself is wonderful although we stayed in a cabin out back. The cabin was very c lean as well as the bathroom. Has a nice back yard area that we got to keep our dog in. Hot tub on the back deck was an awesome place to watch the sunset and the indoor hottub is right by the TV. The innkeeper was super nice and made us huckleberry pancakes, sausage, and eggs for breakfast. This is a great place to spend a fun weekend w friends. Also less than two blocks away from the brewery!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 356mikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

A friend of mine found out about this place so we thought we give it a try- the price was right and we wanted to be able to walk vs drive. It's 1 block from Uptown, but off the beaten path enough that it was super quiet. We stayed in the little cabins in the back. Nicely appointed, basic. If you want fancy, this is not your spot. Bathrooms are across the lawn into the main building. We happened to be the only ones there, so had the run of the place- love what the new owners have done to the place. (Salvaged former church) Annie came and made us a nice breakfast the next morning.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews