We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
40
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oatmeal topped with ice cream perfect hosts get away gem mountain down to earth fresh fruit candy store dave sapphires scottish bookstore comfort mines charm
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went for a girls weekend ! We had a fabulous time. Davee and Dave are the perfect hosts! They’re so friendly and down to earth and hospitable. The breakfasts were out of this world. We had a double bed room with a private bathroom. They’re very knowledgeable about the area. They own a bookstore there also and have something for everyone. We highly recommend this little place. Be aware that the gem shop and famous candy store are closed on Saturday so plan accordingly. Some restaurants in town don’t open til later in the day but there are many other little places to visit. Anaconda is a short drive and has lots more shops if you’re into that. There’s a grocery store and a hardware store in Phillipsburgh if you need anything Be advised there’s no TVs in the house so bring a tablet with downloaded movies and they do provide free internet ! Oh and BTW. Dave makes all the fresh breads! Thanks for such a memorable time !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mexicolover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quigleybb, Owner at Quigley Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you Robbie!! Loved having you and Joanne. You girls have such fun, you make it enjoyable for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

My wife and I stayed here during an overnight trip to Philipsburg. The B&B shares its location with a small used book store on the south side of Philipsburg. The room we got was very nice, with a private hall space and bathroom on the ground floor. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent -- poached eggs with ham and potatoes, potato bread with huckleberry jam, and a nice selection of juice and coffee.

Room tip: Ask for the ground floor -- the room has more privacy.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JandD594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We found this great bed and breakfast online, and we’re so glad we did! We were 2 couples riding Harleys, looking for a reasonable place to stay in Philipsburg. We booked two rooms upstairs, with a shared bathroom, knowing we’d be the only people using that bathroom. The rooms are very cute, clean, and have a/c. The owners are so friendly and nice, and the house has tons of charm. Little did we know that the best part would be the delicious breakfast of Scottish oatmeal topped with ice cream and fresh fruit! Then came the bacon and eggs, and wonderful homemade bread! We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank bonniejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Nothing can overshadow the fact that Dave, one of the owners of this B&B, is a racist and a bigot. He needs to be kept out of the front of the house for sure. Unless you are interested in hearing a little “raghead” and “squaw” talk while eating breakfast, I’d recommend going somewhere else. For that alone, I’d give this place zero stars, if possible.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Clovis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quigleybb, Owner at Quigley Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Lisa,
We regret that your stay with us was overshadowed by a misunderstanding of political incorrectness. A review that included your overall experience,ie. comfort,cleanliness, amenities, etc. would have been greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Outstanding breakfast, hospitality, and comfort! J414XBjamess covered all bases . In the heart of historic Philipsburg , very interesting sights and if you want, you can “pan” for sapphires. But, back to Quigleys, there aren’t enough good expressions. We will definitely return if at all possible. Absolutely loved Quigley Cottage B&B!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 143dickj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews